Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars positively the best!
Having studied Tarot for several years, this pack and the accompanying book are the most beautiful, informative, positive and magical combination that I've ever encountered....not only has Lisa the knowledge and wisdom that comes from 20 years of experience in this field but she has also painted the cards herself, imbuing them with love and knowledge. The result is an...
Published on 23 April 2001 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Tarot Cards Included !!!!
I have repeatedly asked Amazon to remove the misleading customer reviews for this product but sadly they have not done so. This is just the book and does not include the tarot deck as stated in some of the reviews. This tarot deck is not available anywhere rendering the book pointless and a huge disappointment.
Published 7 months ago by rainbow


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars positively the best!, 23 April 2001
Having studied Tarot for several years, this pack and the accompanying book are the most beautiful, informative, positive and magical combination that I've ever encountered....not only has Lisa the knowledge and wisdom that comes from 20 years of experience in this field but she has also painted the cards herself, imbuing them with love and knowledge. The result is an inspiring and phenomenally accurate tool for self-development.This pack may seriously change your life - it did mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, informative, with beautiful art work, 17 May 2000
By A Customer
Excellent book for anyone into either Glastonbury or the Tarot. Clearly explains the meanings behind each tarot card, which are beautifully illustrated, using the myths, legends and scenery of Glastonbury. The myths and legends in their turn are also told in a gentle informative way which perfectly suits both the style of the cards and the vibe of Glastonbury. Easy to use, with a good suggestions for layouts. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Evocative imagery, combined with an informative handbook., 11 Jun. 2000
By A Customer
An excellent tarot. With previous tarot packs which I have owned, I have found myself picking out a few favourite cards. With this deck, however, I find myself picking out the one or two cards I DON'T like. Nearly every image leaps out at you, striking in character, and with a depth of intuitive feeling that clearly conveys the time and loving energy which the author has obviously invested in this project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No Thorns Here, 6 May 2012
By 
Miss W. Merrymoon "Willow Merrymoon" (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This fully-illustrated deck and accompanying book paint an enchanting and enlightening picture of 'the Tarot according to Glastonbury' (my words), and the strong colours along with glossy finish bring the cards to life in a very direct way. Tenzin-Dolma's connection with Glastonbury comes through clearly in both the book and deck, and she has devised some interesting spreads, including 'the Bird Spread' and 'the Glastonbury Tree Spread', both of which make a refreshing change from the more well-known ones. She has used real people and places along with symbolic images to illustrate the cards.

Although the titles of the Major Arcana are the traditional ones, each card also bears a name/phrase reflecting either the mythical figures or landscape on which each image is based, e.g. 'the Fool/Percival', 'the Wheel of Fortune/the Glastonbury Zodiac', and 'the Devil/St. Dunstan'.

The Minor Arcana suit names are 'Swords', 'Staffs', 'Chalices' and 'Vesicas', and the only change to the Court cards is that 'Page' becomes 'Maid'. Each of the Ace through Ten cards bears a single word prompt at the bottom of the card, e.g. 'Six of Swords/Perception', 'Nine of Staffs/Strength', 'Four of Chalices/Emotion', and 'Eight of Vesicas/Patience'. The illustrations have been powerfully executed and are a feast for the senses.

What a vibrant deck this is! I have a strong sense of the author's emotional/intuitive relationship with the essence of Glastonbury in contrast to e.g. 'the Merlin Tarot', which seems to me to stem from a rather more intellectual stance. If you're a fan of Glastonbury, I think you'll love this deck, and if not, look anyway - you never know, you too may be captivated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enlightening and truthful, 9 Mar. 2008
I've got LOTS of packs of tarot and oracle cards but these are the ones i use all the time. The pictures are simple but powerful and the book is thought provoking and so often completely right in that 'did i want to know that? yes i did!' sort of way of a good divination tool.
i think Ms Tenzin Dolma's decision to root the cards in the real landscape of the Glastonbury area and use real people for her pictures makes this set of cards more real than some of the more 'esoteric' packs you can buy.
For everyday advice, feedback and checking ahead i would always recommend these cards! Some re publish them for goodness' sake!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Tarot Cards Included !!!!, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Glastonbury Tarot (Paperback)
I have repeatedly asked Amazon to remove the misleading customer reviews for this product but sadly they have not done so. This is just the book and does not include the tarot deck as stated in some of the reviews. This tarot deck is not available anywhere rendering the book pointless and a huge disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glastonbury tarot by lisa, 13 July 2012
This tarot is not by either Caitlin norJohn Matthews. It is by Lisa who was author and artist. Caitlin merely wrote a foreword to it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
GREAT ITEM - FAST POSTAGE - FAB SELLER !! MANY THANX !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Glastonbury Tarot
The Glastonbury Tarot by Lisa Tenzin-Dolma (Paperback - 1 Nov. 2012)
£13.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews