Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brief But Informative
I purchased this book as a brief study aid to prepare for my entrance into the RAF.
The idea was to get a good understanding of the history and origins of the RAF including the present day without being overwhelmed with too much information that I'd struggle to retain.

The format of the book is pleasing to the eye with short, structured chapters and...
Published on 12 Mar. 2013 by MISS REBECCA BAXTER

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars History book
I was expecting a bit more info about the modern day RAF and what it had in its fold. As a history book it's ok though.
Published on 11 April 2013 by SP Neep


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brief But Informative, 12 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Little Book of the RAF (Hardcover)
I purchased this book as a brief study aid to prepare for my entrance into the RAF.
The idea was to get a good understanding of the history and origins of the RAF including the present day without being overwhelmed with too much information that I'd struggle to retain.

The format of the book is pleasing to the eye with short, structured chapters and fascinating illustrations throughout.

This is a perfect tool to gain a good basic knowledge of the RAF with solid facts throughout. An easy read and in no way intimidating with its brief but insightful 125 pages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars History book, 11 April 2013
By 
SP Neep (Cyprus) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of the RAF (Hardcover)
I was expecting a bit more info about the modern day RAF and what it had in its fold. As a history book it's ok though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Guide, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of the RAF (Hardcover)
This book summarises all the recent history and formation of the RAF. it is a perfect go to book. look up key dates of wars, aircraft and key events within there history and it gives a promising out look to the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little reference book, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of the RAF (Hardcover)
Bought for my son who has just joined the Air Cadets. This is a handy little guide to the history of the RAF. Written concisely and very readable with good illustrations throughout. Maybe not for someone studying in more depth though. It's an overview, rather than a text book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great informative book, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of the RAF (Hardcover)
This is a great little book with a good concise history of the RAF.
I bought it as part of my preparation for officer selection for the RAF and have found it very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of the RAF (Hardcover)
Arrived promptly. Very informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
By 
Helen Elkington "H" (Northants, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of the RAF (Hardcover)
Good present for young friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Book of the RAF
Little Book of the RAF by Jon Stroud (Hardcover - 27 Mar. 2011)
Used & New from: £26.04
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews