Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational & informative
Jenni taught me how to make rugs in 1994 & I now teach the craft. I purchased Jenni's first book some years ago & have recommended it to my students ever since. This book continues to inspire & inform both beginners & more experienced workers. The illustrations are first class & the instuctions are clear. This book is full of those little hints & tips you usually only...
Published on 13 Jan. 2012 by Y. K. Autie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars More Rag Rugs by Jenni Stuart-Anderson
Slightly disappointed with this book as the illustration on the bottom right of the cover looks like a bag - which attracted me to the book. However, it's only a doorstop! I'm sure I can adapt the pattern to make a bag but I am still slightly disappointed with the range of items. Perhaps I was expecting too much from the book.
Published 9 months ago by M. Leitch


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational & informative, 13 Jan. 2012
By 
Y. K. Autie (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: More Rag Rugs (Paperback)
Jenni taught me how to make rugs in 1994 & I now teach the craft. I purchased Jenni's first book some years ago & have recommended it to my students ever since. This book continues to inspire & inform both beginners & more experienced workers. The illustrations are first class & the instuctions are clear. This book is full of those little hints & tips you usually only learn at a hands-on workshop. I have no hesitation in suggesting that anyone interested in the craft buys it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more rag rugs, 23 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Rag Rugs (Paperback)
a great book for beginners and experienced people a like, ive been creating prog rag rugs and peg rugs for some time but have never got around to buying a book, the tips helped to fill the gaps in my knowledge and its great to discover more about the history I particularaly liked discovering how people used to use a clothes peg cut in half as a prodder. all good stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Rag Rugs (Paperback)
very inspirational, I will be passing this on to some likeminded crafts people.

Great if this is a craft you would like to try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great content,great book, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Rag Rugs (Paperback)
Well laid out full of info for novices to experts alike - would recommend to any prospective rag rugger anytime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars More Rag Rugs by Jenni Stuart-Anderson, 5 Oct. 2014
By 
M. Leitch "Mo" (Lincs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: More Rag Rugs (Paperback)
Slightly disappointed with this book as the illustration on the bottom right of the cover looks like a bag - which attracted me to the book. However, it's only a doorstop! I'm sure I can adapt the pattern to make a bag but I am still slightly disappointed with the range of items. Perhaps I was expecting too much from the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely rag rug experience, 31 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Rag Rugs (Paperback)
Excellent book for rag rug enthusiasts. Gave me lots of inspiration as well as interesting historical facts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug. 2014
This review is from: More Rag Rugs (Paperback)
Book arrived today thanks its interesting to read. Janis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Rag Rugs (Paperback)
Really a good book with interesting ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Rag Rugs (Paperback)
great book informative can't wait to start
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Rag Rugs (Paperback)
Very pleased arrived in time and as stated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

More Rag Rugs
More Rag Rugs by Jenni Stuart-Anderson (Paperback - 1 Dec. 2011)
£17.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews