Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2013
This Book is a must for all Tottenham Hotspur fans the contents of the book is spot on even if you have supported them from the first time they went into europe or just started suppoting them for the youger supporter,there is one particular picture from the first home game in europe of the "flying Angels" and when i saw the picture it brought back memories of actully seeing them parade around the running track when i was only a a young 7 year old myself back in '61
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
Great pictures and the reports remind me of the many games across this whole era I was able to attend. A must read for any Tottenham fans and lovers of the great game out there. Tottenham were truly the original pioneers in Europe. This book captures the magic moments in graphic detail.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Was rather disappointed ,expected more coverage of the 60s european games,but photowise there was nothing there I hadnt seen before....depends what era youre more interested in I suppose....even the later years coverage seemed a bit rushed and in places very brief.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
If Spurs are you club and if European nights at The Lane are what raises the blood pressure, then you must own this book. Its a joy throughout, excellent write ups on all the individual games the club has played in European competition, with excellent photographs throughout and topped off by with the memories of the good and the great of those involved. As nostalgic publications go this one comes highly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Fantastic Book, taking a look at Tottenham's European Nights. Great Interviews from past and current players. A must for all supporters
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Brings the memories of such experiences flooding back and for those occasions when one wasn't there, this makes you feel as though you were
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
Brought as a present for my Brother but i'm a Spurs fan as well and will probably get for myself. Loads of historical inforamtion and amazing imagery. Great for any fan of the club.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
The Glory Glory Nights brings back those magical moments and great names from our past, a must for all real Spurs fans
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Great book - wonderful memories -sadly some of the memories are too long ago. Hopefully there will be more great nights to come...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
Tottenham have made the biggest and most important contribution to European football of any English team - so says this mediocre and abysmally written panegyric. The book is basically a few photos with some error-strewn text. It reads like it was written by someone more used to working on a non-league club programme. Waste of money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)