Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it
Brings the memories of such experiences flooding back and for those occasions when one wasn't there, this makes you feel as though you were
Published 22 months ago by CJA

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars so so
Was rather disappointed ,expected more coverage of the 60s european games,but photowise there was nothing there I hadnt seen before....depends what era youre more interested in I suppose....even the later years coverage seemed a bit rushed and in places very brief.
Published on 15 Feb. 2013 by Ra Baxter


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory Glory Nights, The (Hardcover)
Brings the memories of such experiences flooding back and for those occasions when one wasn't there, this makes you feel as though you were
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastict, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory Glory Nights, The (Hardcover)
This Book is a must for all Tottenham Hotspur fans the contents of the book is spot on even if you have supported them from the first time they went into europe or just started suppoting them for the youger supporter,there is one particular picture from the first home game in europe of the "flying Angels" and when i saw the picture it brought back memories of actully seeing them parade around the running track when i was only a a young 7 year old myself back in '61
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great read, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory Glory Nights, The (Hardcover)
Great pictures and the reports remind me of the many games across this whole era I was able to attend. A must read for any Tottenham fans and lovers of the great game out there. Tottenham were truly the original pioneers in Europe. This book captures the magic moments in graphic detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, taking a look at Tottenham's European Nights., 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory Glory Nights, The (Hardcover)
Fantastic Book, taking a look at Tottenham's European Nights. Great Interviews from past and current players. A must for all supporters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glorious Glorious Book, 31 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Glory Glory Nights, The (Hardcover)
If Spurs are you club and if European nights at The Lane are what raises the blood pressure, then you must own this book. Its a joy throughout, excellent write ups on all the individual games the club has played in European competition, with excellent photographs throughout and topped off by with the memories of the good and the great of those involved. As nostalgic publications go this one comes highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars so so, 15 Feb. 2013
By 
Ra Baxter "douglas" (liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory Glory Nights, The (Hardcover)
Was rather disappointed ,expected more coverage of the 60s european games,but photowise there was nothing there I hadnt seen before....depends what era youre more interested in I suppose....even the later years coverage seemed a bit rushed and in places very brief.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Full of wonderful memories from nights too long ago, 20 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory Glory Nights, The (Hardcover)
Great book - wonderful memories -sadly some of the memories are too long ago. Hopefully there will be more great nights to come...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spurs fans will love, 7 Mar. 2013
By 
A. Nicholls "Dusty" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory Glory Nights, The (Hardcover)
Brought as a present for my Brother but i'm a Spurs fan as well and will probably get for myself. Loads of historical inforamtion and amazing imagery. Great for any fan of the club.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GLORY GLORY NIGHTS, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory Glory Nights, The (Hardcover)
The Glory Glory Nights brings back those magical moments and great names from our past, a must for all real Spurs fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre panegyric, 23 May 2013
This review is from: Glory Glory Nights, The (Hardcover)
Tottenham have made the biggest and most important contribution to European football of any English team - so says this mediocre and abysmally written panegyric. The book is basically a few photos with some error-strewn text. It reads like it was written by someone more used to working on a non-league club programme. Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Glory Glory Nights, The
Glory Glory Nights, The by Martin Cloake (Hardcover - 19 Nov. 2012)
Used & New from: £49.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews