Customer Reviews
MOZ


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
Fantastic book on a Rugby League legend. The only downside this book is that reading it made me lose track of time and I missed my train home.
Published 20 months ago by Avalin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK!
I did enjoy the book but, for me, it wasn't one of those I couldn't put down and it took me somewhat longer to read than I expected.
So I'd give this one 3 stars, it was a decent enough read but not one I'd rave about!
Published 10 months ago by A Reader


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 14 Nov 2012
This review is from: MOZ (Hardcover)
Fantastic book on a Rugby League legend. The only downside this book is that reading it made me lose track of time and I missed my train home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 14 Nov 2012
This review is from: MOZ (Hardcover)
Honest, interesting and funny stories from one of rugby league's true greats. Best RL book in a long time. Don't hesitate, get a copy bought!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Guy, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moz: My Story (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book about a brilliant rugby league player. Well written, you can actually image being there amongst it while he played in these gladiatorial contests. But he comes across as a caring, family man with grounded values.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars morley., 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moz: My Story (Kindle Edition)
really enjoyed this book, putting it down was hard. but maybe being a warrington supporter might have something to do with that. good book. talented player. would recommend to any rugby fan especially warrington fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard nut with a soft heart, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOZ (Hardcover)
An excellent, realistic portrayal of the life of a professional sportsman. Not the trite, pseudo-celebrity rubbish that many other professional sportspeople indulge in. An immensely enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking insight into RL, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moz: My Story (Kindle Edition)
Great book loving every min of it. A very good insight into RL and how hard these guys have to work at being at the top of their game !
Wigan Fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Legend, 13 Dec 2012
This review is from: MOZ (Hardcover)
This was a gift for my 40th birthday, and I would say it was one of my best gifts I received, very good read which I had finished within a week due to the great content of the book, I would recommend it to any rugby league fan, and I've now ordered a copy for my dad for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moz ( Adrian Morley autobiography), 12 Dec 2012
This review is from: MOZ (Hardcover)
A good read for any rugby league fan !, must admit I he wasn't always the role model he is now !!, some surprising moments in this book !, I enjoyed reading it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moz, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOZ (Hardcover)
Refreshingly honest book,Moz tells it as he plays,no holds barred.Nothing held back,but maintaining the maxim what happens on the field stays on the field.Very interesting read,telling of his early career and his success both in the Uk and Australia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOZ (Hardcover)
Having read parts published in the papers, I didn't expect this book to be as well written as it is. Moz holds nothing back......and his true personality is exposed. Not only is it highly amusing, but informative and sensitive also. He's just a big daft brush, who is liked and respected by all who meet him. This is must for any Rhinos, Warrington or rugby league fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MOZ
MOZ by Adrian Morley (Hardcover - 12 Nov 2012)
12.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews