Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous and fasinating book!, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an amazing book!
Whether you have no knowledge of making anything or are an experienced millinery, this book has great easy to follow instructions and further inspiration for way more than 14 projects.
It has lots of beautiful photos, information about everything from the history of fascinators to the tools and materials used. It has absolutely everything you need to know and a bit more.
Highly recommended purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars facinators, 1 Sep 2012
I ordered this book after attending a 2 day workshop.It contains everything i needed to remember from my course so it's a great form of knowledge and inspiration for my next projects, I would recommend this book to others,as it is easy to follow with a little know how.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Fascinators, 27 Feb 2013
Great book. The photos and ideas are great and easy to follow instructions. Great for beginners and you can and your own touch to most of the designs. It's a must have book :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Clear and Helapful, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well worth making the purchase, easy to follow and love the book. Will make great use of this book always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book!!, 10 July 2012
By 
S. Dale "books, glorious books!" (Worcestershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very inspiring and motivating. The projects are well laid out and look easy enough for a beginner like me. Can't wait to get started!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars top marks, 3 April 2013
By 
Dr. F. Arnold (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the designs and info. helped to create an introduction for newcomers to the subject and turnedout to be very successful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, great projects., 26 Sep 2014
This review is from: Fabulous Fascinators: 14 Fantastic Projects from Simple to Advanced (Paperback)
First book I have bought in making fascinators and I am really excited. The instructions are really clear and I cannot wait to start the various projects (all of which look lovely) suitable for beginners through to more experienced.

The only thing I have struggled with is nothing to actually do with the book but the materials. Some of the suppliers listed are no trading or no longer stocking unstiffened sinamay and wanting to follow Kerry's example, I could only find it through one supplier who is currently trying to source it for me (Baxter Heart Abraham).

I would definitely recommend this book - going to be such fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good - easy and effective results Have, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabulous Fascinators: 14 Fantastic Projects from Simple to Advanced (Paperback)
Good - easy and effective results
Have. Already made something - you need simney so order some at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabulous Fascinators: 14 Fantastic Projects from Simple to Advanced (Paperback)
Great book for those who have no idea how to make a fascinator, has great tips and gives ideas. From simple to more complicated, makes you feel you could have a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Interesting, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a wonderful book,very well illustrated and very easy to follow projects,made them all now and great results on finished projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fabulous Fascinators: 14 Fantastic Projects from Simple to Advanced
£11.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews