Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family Guy gift
Absolutely super gift along with Family Guy Calendar!!
For my Family Guy Son, he will definitely laugh!!
Great chunky book!
Published on 2 Nov. 2012 by GP

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but you only really need one
I own two of these annuals. This one and one from 2012. I'm a MASSIVE Family Guy fan so naturally I wanted to buy these books to see if there was anything I was missing out on.

The thing is, whilst this annual is entertaining, I was disappointed to see that it was barely any different from the 2012 annual. They ALL basically have the same structure...
Published on 5 May 2013 by Chantelly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but you only really need one, 5 May 2013
This review is from: Family Guy Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
I own two of these annuals. This one and one from 2012. I'm a MASSIVE Family Guy fan so naturally I wanted to buy these books to see if there was anything I was missing out on.

The thing is, whilst this annual is entertaining, I was disappointed to see that it was barely any different from the 2012 annual. They ALL basically have the same structure.

1) 90% of it is an episode guide, which in all honesty, you don't need. They just summarise in episodes in paragraphs. Why would I need this if I've seen the episoes???!!
2) Quizzes and crosswords are fun but they are all the same in the annuals, which really annoyed me. There are no new questions.
3) There are no new images. They're recycled pictures you've probably already seen on DVD covers.

Sometimes they have a page devoted to one main character. They're pretty good pages. And there are also a few facts about the voice actors and writers that are scattered throughout the book, but not many.
Basically, just buy ONE. Don't invest all your money on many of these annuals because they are the same year in year out. It's just the episode guide that changes, and if you are a Fsmily Guy fan who actually WATCHES the show, you don't need this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family Guy gift, 2 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Family Guy Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
Absolutely super gift along with Family Guy Calendar!!
For my Family Guy Son, he will definitely laugh!!
Great chunky book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars annual, 27 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
Basically if you like Family Guy you will like this. Perfect christmas present. The focus is on Season 10 and contains some funny stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
really good book. would agree it may not be suitable for younger children but still a great gift. with puzzles and lots of info set out like a magazine im very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Episode guide, 26 Jun. 2013
By 
Spectre (Parsons Green) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
If you watched all of season 12 then this will allow you to remember some of the great episodes from the season......... However you can do the same thing by going to wikipedia and looking at the episode guide as the majority of this annual is a glorified episode guide with the exception of a few quizzes & crosswords.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good Christmas present, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
I ordered this for my sister in law as she wanted to buy it as a Christmas present for her friends son-and he loved it, he's a real family guy fan and this was perfect for him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas pressie for my son, 4 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
I brought this for my teenage son and he loved it. It has certainly encouraged him to read more. A good puchase and cheaper then it is in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
Very good book I would recommend it to anyone who loves family guy and likes to laugh.
Hope this review was helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas present for my daughter, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
Bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she loved it. Very interesting if you are a follower of Family Guy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous buy, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
This book was an excellent bargain, much , much cheaper than in the shops, would definately use this method again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Family Guy Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013)
Family Guy Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) by Pedigree Books Ltd (Hardcover - 1 Aug. 2012)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews