Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
14
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 October 2011
I bought this book for sharing with children looked after to help explain the court process. It explains the process and introduces the potential outcomes to children easily. It helps explain the roles of key figures - Judge, guardian and social worker easily and in a child friendly way, Its easily digested for young children but has an open ending so that it can be related to specific circumstances. I'd say that this book is best for more mature 3/4 year olds as it can be simplified but works just as well with older children.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
This is a very good book, which helps to explain to a child, why sometimes they cannot live at home with their birth parents . This book introduces and explains, in a child friendly way, the roles of the Judge, guardian and social worker. This book may be a little advanced for some 3 - 4 year olds, however it can be simplified as age appropriate if necessary.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2012
This is a very good book, especially if you are trying to explain to a child ,why they can not live at home with there birth parents .
It is a good way of explaining that some times we cannot live at home with our family,and need to find a new family.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
This book is a good tool to use to explain a difficult situation to children. it is child friendly and opens up age appropriate discussion. there is a guide that comes along with it to support workers and family on supporting a child going through this. i woul definately recommend this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
This book covered the aspects of making decidions about the future in a well presented way. Very useful and allows the child to recognise the professionals involved and associate them with the birds that are involved in making big decisions.in care proceedings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
Great tool for foster carers to use with very young (or delayed) children who struggle to understand what has happened.
Just wish our social worker did what the social working duck did in the book!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
This is a great book and I have found children really like it . Very useful for my work helping children move on to new families.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
User friendly book, nice characters, the story is easy to read and easy to understand. Ideal for young children in foster care.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
What a brilliant book. Has helped my 5 year old really understand this long complicated process she is going through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2015
fantastic, children love it, thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.