Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I now know how to make HDR images
This book introduces HDR and how to achieve it using just about any DSLR. There are plenty of examples and workshop walk throughs to help the beginner. Everything is well explained and easy to reproduce on your own camera.
The book has certainly got me thinking outside the box when I approach landscapes now and it has also made me want to go out in all weathers and...
Published 10 months ago by RJP the Book Boy

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not excellent
Overall good layout and read well but concentrated on specific HDR software (ie Photomatix, Photoshop, HDR Express/Efex Pro, Oloneo) which, if you intend buying that software is helpful, but it would have helped more if some of the other programmes available in the market had also had a mention
Published 22 months ago by A. McGuire


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great general HDR book, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical HDR: The Complete Guide to Creating High Dynamic Range Images with your Digital SLR (Paperback)
This is a very good book to guide you through the general HDR process. It does contain some comparisons between the various HDR software products but not overly so. I am looking forward to implementing some of the numerous tips and suggestions contained in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good guide for improving your hdr, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical HDR: The Complete Guide to Creating High Dynamic Range Images with your Digital SLR (Paperback)
I chose a 5 star rating as I learned about hdr and how far to push it.
Good book for beginners,as all jargon is explained clearer,with good example images
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A useful view into HDR, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another useful view of HDR giving a good insight into achieving alternative high definition results with practical guidance on techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for HDR, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical HDR: The Complete Guide to Creating High Dynamic Range Images with your Digital SLR (Paperback)
This book covers HDR very well but concentrates a little too much on more expensive programmes. Fairly easy to read without too much jargon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed a book to help me take better HDR pictures and i found this helpful and it has improved my HDR photography
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 21 Mar 2013
By 
A. Evans "rosietoes66" (West Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical HDR: The Complete Guide to Creating High Dynamic Range Images with your Digital SLR (Paperback)
glad i bought it, very glossy beautiful book handy tips in it too. will get around to really looking into this when I have mastered my amazing camera a bit better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent introduction to HDR, 21 Feb 2012
This review is from: Practical HDR: The Complete Guide to Creating High Dynamic Range Images with your Digital SLR (Paperback)
This covers a variety of different software products for achieving High Dynamic range images. It is a good introduction to the subject, which is rapidly becoming a popular technique with keen photographers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Practical HDR: The Complete Guide to Creating High Dynamic Range Images with your Digital SLR
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews