Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another fabulous book from Linda
I have 3 of Linda's books and this one does not disappoint. All her books
have very clear instructions which are easy to follow whether you are a
beginner or an addict like myself! There are so many lovely projects for
weddings which can easily be adapted for any time. Would highly recommend.
Published on 18 Jan 2012 by A wire jewellery addict!

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars jewellery making
I cant really get over excited about this book. I was expecting lots and lots of ideas for tiaras, hair combs, bridal/bridesmaid jewellery etc and it didnt have it. It goes through the seasons, using appropriate colours and each section starts off with a card example. If I wanted to make a card I would have bought a card making book. However, there are some lovely...
Published on 6 Oct 2012 by Alyson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another fabulous book from Linda, 18 Jan 2012
This review is from: Wire & Beaded Wedding Jewelry & Accessories (Paperback)
I have 3 of Linda's books and this one does not disappoint. All her books
have very clear instructions which are easy to follow whether you are a
beginner or an addict like myself! There are so many lovely projects for
weddings which can easily be adapted for any time. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for the bookshelf, 18 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Wire & Beaded Wedding Jewelry & Accessories (Paperback)
Just bought Linda Jones' book on Wedding projects and am buzzing to get started! As with her other books (I have 2 others!), she provides so many tips, techniques, styles and inspiration - which means there is something for everybody! The projects are not only appropriate for weddings, but for all special occasions. I highly recommend it, if you need some fresh beading inspiration!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspired to wire, 21 Jan 2012
This review is from: Wire & Beaded Wedding Jewelry & Accessories (Paperback)
Yet again Linda Jones has produced a book to inspire crafters with stunning ideas. This is a brilliant aid to anyone planning a wedding on a small budget, including accessories as well as jewellery. Her instructions are clear and well thought out with helpful photos. This is a useful addition to my craft library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Creations, 17 Jan 2012
This review is from: Wire & Beaded Wedding Jewelry & Accessories (Paperback)
Another fantastic book from Linda Jones and I've been a big fan since her first book when there were so few titles available on the subject of wire and beaded jewellery in the UK. Yet again this book didn't disappoint and is packed with inspiring ideas and photography to match, with very clear, precise and easy to follow instructions. Although aimed at weddings, many of these projects can be adapted to other occasions by the use of different beads, etc.

What I love about Linda Jones' wire jewellery projects is that for me they act as a springboard into further inspiring creative design and this will become another well thumbed volume on the bookshelf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars jewellery making, 6 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire & Beaded Wedding Jewelry & Accessories (Paperback)
I cant really get over excited about this book. I was expecting lots and lots of ideas for tiaras, hair combs, bridal/bridesmaid jewellery etc and it didnt have it. It goes through the seasons, using appropriate colours and each section starts off with a card example. If I wanted to make a card I would have bought a card making book. However, there are some lovely examples of jewellery and good advice on tools and equipment but to be honest if you need a book to start making jewellery there are much better ones out there, of which I bought 2. Thats the disadvantage of not being able to see the contents before you buy. Go to a bookstore first, find the books you like then search on amazon and possibly get them cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bridal Jewellery, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire & Beaded Wedding Jewelry & Accessories (Paperback)
Looking for ideas on bridal jewellery as thinking of taking it from hobby to small business, this book was informative, great for ideas and a welath of knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 7 Feb 2013
By 
C. Knox "Cazzabubbles" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire & Beaded Wedding Jewelry & Accessories (Paperback)
its a fantastic book and has some good ideas and a great gift for my mum.

mum thought it was a great gift and is away to do some of the projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pictures of finished projects often unclear, 1 Nov 2012
By 
Emma "emma5690" (Canberra, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire & Beaded Wedding Jewelry & Accessories (Paperback)
This is a nice looking book and the instructions for the projects may very well be good but it's unlikely I'll ever need them. The pictures of the finished projects are nice looking (as pictures) but it's often difficult to see details due to busy backgrounds, similar coloured backgrounds, and camera angles. Some of the pictures are clearer but unfortunately for me they're the projects I don't like very much. The ones I like I won't be able to make because I'm not really sure exactly what they look like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars kind of cheesy, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire & Beaded Wedding Jewelry & Accessories (Paperback)
The pictures were nice as were the explainations but the models presented are not at all to my taste. Who would actual wear any of this?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wire and beaded wedding jewellery and accessories, 15 May 2014
By 
M. Bingham (uk south yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire & Beaded Wedding Jewelry & Accessories (Paperback)
this book is very informative .some great ideas.ive only just started making jewelry and thought i would try making headresses too. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wire & Beaded Wedding Jewelry & Accessories
Wire & Beaded Wedding Jewelry & Accessories by Linda Jones (Paperback - 12 Jan 2012)
£10.39
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews