Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Ideas
This is a great book with lovely quick & relatively easy projects - (great for fund raising or little Christmas/Birthday gifts). It is well illustrated with colour pictures of the finnished item, and helpful smaller images to guide you. So why not 5 stars? Publisher please take note: Why not supply full size templates at the back of the book? Some publishers do; they...
Published on 18 Sep 2011 by Ktee

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy the Kindle version
It looked like a lovely book with some very cute designs, but none of the templates are included in the Kindle version. I've returned my Kindle copy. Very disappointing!
Published 2 months ago by B. E. Gosden


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Ideas, 18 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Cute Felt (Paperback)
This is a great book with lovely quick & relatively easy projects - (great for fund raising or little Christmas/Birthday gifts). It is well illustrated with colour pictures of the finnished item, and helpful smaller images to guide you. So why not 5 stars? Publisher please take note: Why not supply full size templates at the back of the book? Some publishers do; they have 'Fold Out' sections in the book to cater for this. Not everyone has easy access to copiers either to copy or enlarge...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Cute Felt, 3 Aug 2011
By 
R. Burton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Super Cute Felt (Paperback)
This is a beautiful book, full of lovely projects for felt enthusiasts, with very easy to manage instructions. The photographs too are really inspiring. I'm struggling to know which project to try first! Should it be the sweet little bird or the cheeky hedgehog?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 15 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Cute Felt (Paperback)
Lovely little book, colourful and inspiring. I got my sewing needles out to make Christmas gifts for family and friends this year after receiving this book. I made needle cases and pincushions for the girls...don't know if they will thank me or not!!! However, I have very much enjoyed making them. The book is detailed enough and easy to read with lots of ideas of things to make and suggestions to adapt them. Great book, well recommended for your average sew'er.
Sandra
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My craft book of the year., 8 Oct 2011
This review is from: Super Cute Felt (Paperback)
I adore this book, I've made lots of the projects, and adapted the techniques to make my own designs too. The designs are pretty and fresh, and the colours can be changed to suit you. Probably one of my favourite craft books ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fabulous felt, 1 Oct 2011
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Super Cute Felt (Paperback)
This book is well photographed and illustrated with very clear instructions. The projects are fun and easy to make. Felt is a dream to use. - it's easy to cut and does not fray. There is an introduction with different types of felt and a stitch guide. This is a book where you can get the children involved in making their own bears, houses, animals, hair accessories and more. I would have liked full size templates but I don't think that should put you off using this lovely book. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very super cute, 7 Oct 2011
This review is from: Super Cute Felt (Paperback)
love the book and all but i wish the templates where big for some stuff like the butterfly one but overall super cute like the book says. lots of things that u can use daily and gifts so yeah I'm happy go lucky with this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great very colourful, 2 Oct 2012
By 
Mrs. Karen E. Field (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Cute Felt (Paperback)
This book is great, lots of colour easy to follow drawn diagram instructions. Some of the templates at the back are not full size. If you were to make one or two items and give away to friends it would put a smile on their faces as I know it makes me smile when I pick this book up and look through it. Havn't got round to making anything yet but hope to soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, 19 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: Super Cute Felt (Paperback)
I'm a beginner when it comes to felt but I really feel I could do these projects and it certainly inspires you. Lots of lovely things to make broken down into Accessories, Gifts, Homewares and Celebrations. I can't wait to get started! Particularly love the Mug Cozy, Angel Teddy and the Retro Corsage. Would highly recommend this book if you are looking for a new hobby!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very cute and easy projects, 9 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Cute Felt (Paperback)
This book has great and easy projects to do with felt, and also can inspire you in doing other felt designs. The pictures are rather good and also has all the patterns. I recomend it totally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Cute Felt (Paperback)
I buy quite a few books on craft and this one is lovely. I thought it would be quite basic and more suitable for a child but can honestly say it has inspired me to look at felt in a different light!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Super Cute Felt
Super Cute Felt by Laura Howard (Paperback - 8 Sep 2011)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews