Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book to make beautiful cookies, 1 Sep 2011
This review is from: Super Cute Cookies (Hardcover)
A wonderful, beautiful and easy to use book full of the most gorgeous and on-trend cookie designs ranging from simple designs for the beginner to more intricate designs for those with more experience - it was hard to know which one to start with. The beginning of the book has a fantastic section about how to get started: kit, delicious and easy to make dough recipes, and handy hints on icing. There is also a very useful box at the beginning of each design setting out exactly what you need to reach the end design - so no flicking back through pages and having to make your own list before you get started. The book would also make a perfect present or coffee table book given that the cover and book design are very pretty. Overall a perfectly styled and practical book to achieve wow factor cookies that you would struggle to even buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eye-catching cookies for all ages and occasions, 27 Sep 2011
This review is from: Super Cute Cookies (Hardcover)
I met Chloe Coker when she was selling her cookies, to promote her book. The cookies were delicious and I bought a copy. My grandchildren and I had such fun making the cute animal faces. All the instructions were very clear and easy to follow. We are going to try next, witches and wizards and glittery ghosts for Halloween .... and then it's cookies for Christmas! We have enjoyed our baking so much, that I have bought some more copies of her book (and edible glitter!) to give as Christmas presents. I am also intending to try some of the slightly more advanced icing techniques, as I am hoping to produce some pretty cookies for a family christening. There are so many good ideas. The book is a pleasure to browse through, printed in beautiful colours and on almost every page there are lovely coloured photographs. It's a book that inspires ....happy baking.

Wallace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 22 Aug 2011
By 
A. Bolus (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Super Cute Cookies (Hardcover)
These crisp, clean designs transform cookies into works of art. Delicious cookie dough recipes, helpful hints on icing techniques, and then a fantastic array of cookie designs. What more could you want? A fantastic present for anyone who loves baking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic , Must buy book!, 18 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Cute Cookies (Hardcover)
Have just received my copy of Chloe Cokers' , "super- cute cookies book".
It's amazing. Full of fantastic easy to follow instructions and handy tips. Even a learner could make these. There are the most scrummy pictures, you want to pick them right off the page and eat them.
I can't wait to try them out and I've already ordered a copy for a gift for my Daughter.
Thanks to Chloe for a superb book- very well put together.
I reckon it will be a resident in my kitchen for a long time and probably end up with splodges all over it like my favourites always do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really lovely book, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Cute Cookies (Hardcover)
Nice pictures, clear instructions, resulting in stunning biscuit creations, also great inspiration for other cookie ideas. Everyone I know is very happy I bought this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Food for thought!, 10 May 2012
By 
Nicola (Milton Keynes, Bucks) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Cute Cookies (Hardcover)
I bought this as a gift for a friend who had just started out on a cookie making/decorating business. She loves some of the ideas that it contains for decorating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute cookies, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Cute Cookies (Hardcover)
Love this book, have only made the gingerbread so far but the other recipes and designs look really good. a great addition to my baking collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Super Cute Cookies
Super Cute Cookies by Chloe Coker (Hardcover - 11 Aug 2011)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews