Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars29
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
26
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2012
This book is a fun and well illustrated gift for anyone wishing to make their own natural beauty products. Just a bundel of joyfull things to make and have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
very happy recipes great had a lot of fun making them delivey good also.very hasppy with every thing,thankyou to you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
Full of information to get you started and on your way to creating skin products and more. I found the author's directions clear and understood her emphasis on following methods correctly. Now more than ready to create.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
Excellent book with glorious recipes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
For anyone wanting to startmaking their own products, this book is just the thing. easy to understand and fantastic photographs.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
This is the best book I have found for simple homemade body and face product recipes. As a newbie this book has converted me to the simple, natural and effective products that can be made at home in no time at all. I have to say I prefer the oil cleansers and face oils. The body bars are great too. They last for ages and they work as effectively, if not more effectively than expensive shop bought ones. I have made gifts for others and they have all been surprised that I actually made them. The initial outlay is expensive when buying the ingredients but certainly less expensive in the long run with the added advantage that you know exactly what is in it. I highly recommend this book as I have found others in the library that are over loaded with non essential information and unclear recipes. I like the advice in each recipe towards what to add or take away depending on skin type. You can adapt essential oils to suit skin type, scent preference or omit it altogether. I hope there is 'a green guide to natural beauty 2' in the pipeline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
Really good recipes, nicely presented book and a worthwhile investment if you want to make your own beauty products. This book tells you how to make proper face creams, lotions, cleansers, etc. The only other book that I've come across that I would rate more highly is "Make your own skin care products" by Sally Hornsey.

You will need to buy some ingredients online to make all of the products described in the book, as this definitely isn't a things-you-find-in-the-kitchen book, but a proper skincare recipe book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2011
I can recommend this great book to everybody who's into natural cosmetics, Neil's Yard Remedies or just loves doing crafty things. It is full of beautiful photos and easy to understand step-by-step instructions of how to make the skin and environment friendly products. I'm a very happy owner of this book myself and already tried a few recipes. It would make a perfect little Christmas gift too...:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
Bought this book some months ago. Have not tried any recipes yet, some look and sound like something you would like to taste! Will try recipes when I have purchased thermometer!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)