Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars25
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 18 May 2011
This book is filled with fun yet practical projects to delight any sewer. It appeals to the younger age group with its contemporary design and has great projects for all the girls in the family. It's thrilling to find a quilting book that does something other than just usual projects. The table runners and so on are here, but there are unusual cushions, egg cosies, large quilted letters, two adorable dolls and a fab bird brooch (my favourite in the book). The Cathedral windows book cover is superb. I might just have to get a dog to make the dog coat and I'll have to find someone to make those baby shoes for. The projects are often embellished and unique. Most of them would make super gifts. With 35 projects, you will find many you want to make. Good photography, good templates and easy to follow instructions. This is a winner. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2011
A book with very pretty easy to make items. Most of the templates are full size, although there are some to be enlarged. Well chosen fabrics and decorative finishes make for delightful projects, something to enjoy making, with more enjoyment to come from using them when finished. The instructions are step by step and very clear, book is good value too - can't go wrong really. No point in waffling on about this one - you can look inside and make your own mind up BUT I love it!
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
This is a lovely book of really simple and doable ideas that any sewer with moderate experience could tackle. As soon as I got it I wanted to make almost everything in the book!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
At last a book that delivers what it says on the tin!!!
Refreshing to find so many diverse projects that can be enjoyed.Love the illustrations ans instructions.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2011
Great, and simple ideas in this book. If you are a beginner to patchwork and sewing, this is the book for you. Lots of great ideas and easy to follow
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
Some really lovely projects in this book. I have made the tea cosy but slighly altered the measurements. Would like the finished measurements to be shown before you start. Having said that i still love the book. One of many i have.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2011
The projects in this book are beautiful, some are quite simple whilst others are a bit more difficult - cathedral windows can't get my head around these!! A very nice book with something for everyone from beginner to more advanced.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
This book is really useful for making things to give as presents, and I used up lots of my scrappy bits to make colourful pieces, so glad I bought it
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
This book has beautifully illustrated instructions to make a range of very attractive small gifts or items for the home. They are stylish and practical and the embellishments add a modern twist to some old classics like lavender pouches and egg cosies.
The step by step guidelines do assume a basic level of sewing skills, so this book is not for absolute beginners. Everything I have made so far has turned out as expected and received many compliments from friends and family.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
What a lovely book. I have used it several times and successfully made some gorgeous things. | Have recommended this book to other friends
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)