Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Firefighter Tests, 17 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Firefighter Tests 2015 - The ULTIMATE Guide by a former Fire Officer (Practice tests for the National Firefighter selection process) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
Thoroughly well written book with great examples of the type of tests currently carried out during the selection processes for entry into The Fire and Rescue Service. I would not have been without this product and anyone who attempts selection without doing this kind of preparation is destined to fail. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fire fighter tests, 23 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Firefighter Tests 2015 - The ULTIMATE Guide by a former Fire Officer (Practice tests for the National Firefighter selection process) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
I found these tests really useful as we only have one entry ever two years at the earliest with over 100 applicants for 1 job so you have to be at the top of your game, so if you want a good head start Get this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 22 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Firefighter Tests 2015 - The ULTIMATE Guide by a former Fire Officer (Practice tests for the National Firefighter selection process) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
This is an amazing product, it helped me in many ways to get ahead of the rest and make my application the best it can be. Definately worth the money if you want to become a firefighter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Test Material for Potential Firefighters., 18 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Firefighter Tests 2015 - The ULTIMATE Guide by a former Fire Officer (Practice tests for the National Firefighter selection process) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
The author is a former operational firefighter and had sat on interview panels. I had previously purchased products by this author and continue to be impressed by the quality of the information. This clearly shows in the test material for the written element of the firefighter entrance. There are numerous different types of tests, all logically put together and the important factor is that the tests are current, relevant and applicable. I would HIGHLY recommend this product to all potential firefighter candidates. Please absorb and practice the material as much as possible. Best of Luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 20 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Firefighter Tests 2015 - The ULTIMATE Guide by a former Fire Officer (Practice tests for the National Firefighter selection process) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
very good book, gives you a great insite to some of the tests and also great examples of the type of the questions and answers to give on your application form!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fire figther written test, 16 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Firefighter Tests 2015 - The ULTIMATE Guide by a former Fire Officer (Practice tests for the National Firefighter selection process) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
This book is an excellent training aid for anyone who's preparing for the fire fighter written tests. I recently got through to the written test stage for the fire fighter application and I noticed that the test question were very similar to the one's in the book. It goes through all the stages in the recruitment campaign. If you're seriously thinking of a career in the fire service, I recommended you purchase this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 16 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Firefighter Tests 2015 - The ULTIMATE Guide by a former Fire Officer (Practice tests for the National Firefighter selection process) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
This fire fighter test pack is amazing, it has already made me feel i have an edge over candidates that would be going for this position that hasn't had this info. It really got me into believing that i could qualify and pass the test that it takes to become a fire fighter and maybe one day that i might actually get to help in saving peoples lives!
Thanks a lot for the insite and knowledge that this pack has given me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent additional help, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefighter Tests 2015 - The ULTIMATE Guide by a former Fire Officer (Practice tests for the National Firefighter selection process) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
Brought this for my partner who was sitting the first written tests for a retained fire mans role.
Purchased this one based on the reviews on amazon and they were not wrong. It was an excellent assistance and guidebook and my partner did practically read the whole thing. The practice questions were particularly useful .. And the best part is he passed :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!, 16 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Firefighter Tests 2015 - The ULTIMATE Guide by a former Fire Officer (Practice tests for the National Firefighter selection process) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
This is a really great resource which gives a true insight into the type of test questions you should expect to see. It is just like sitting a mock paper prior to the real thing. This has given me so much more confidence in preparing for a career as a firefighter. I would highly recommend this to anyone thinking about joining the fire service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have Book, 16 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Firefighter Tests 2015 - The ULTIMATE Guide by a former Fire Officer (Practice tests for the National Firefighter selection process) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
Having previously bought information from McMunn and now being a Fire Fighter since 2008 this book really does give you all the criteria needed for application and entry tests, its detailed information will enable you to stand out from the crowd in Q&A.
Such little cost for such positive results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews