Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book
I bought this book for my son who was sitting the entrance exam for the RAF. What surprised me was the number of sample test questions. There are plenty of them. It is very comprehensive, easy to follow and suitable for all levels.
The book recommends trying all of the tests for each of the different services, even if they are not applicable to you. This proved to be...
Published on 24 May 2010 by J. Y. Shotton

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PAID to give a Good review?
Hi, Firstly let me say that all the 5* review are due to "Richard McMunn"sending a email to those who paid for a previous item and asking if they would review his item here in return for any 1 free item from his website! Now in regard to the booklet.
1. There are a ton of mistakes which is a clear indication of it being rushed.
2. It seems to have been made from...
Published 20 months ago by Topher


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 24 May 2010
By 
J. Y. Shotton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Armed Forces Tests (Practice Tests for the Army, RAF and Royal Navy) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
I bought this book for my son who was sitting the entrance exam for the RAF. What surprised me was the number of sample test questions. There are plenty of them. It is very comprehensive, easy to follow and suitable for all levels.
The book recommends trying all of the tests for each of the different services, even if they are not applicable to you. This proved to be good advice as it helped my son to gain higher than expected marks. I'd recommend this book to anyone who is preparing for the Armed Forces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armed Forces Tests (Practice Tests for the Army, RAF and Royal Navy) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
Bought for my son for aptitude test into the RAF. Was a useful book which provided him with loads of test samples for all forces and prepped him for the test. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good!, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armed Forces Tests (Practice Tests for the Army, RAF and Royal Navy) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
Bought this for my son who is applying for the "Senior Service". Very helpful with good test examples, thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 18 April 2014
This review is from: Armed Forces Tests (Practice Tests for the Army, RAF and Royal Navy) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
I was given this for my birthday in order to practice for my Royal Navy RT. It's laid out very clearly and covers the type of tests you will get for any of the three UK forces so it has a good target market.

The book also encourages you to try the tests from the other forces that you're not looking to join, which I think will give you a wider knowledge base and more chance of acing your chosen test.

I recommended this to another prospective recruit during my Initial Careers Presentation the other day. Although the actual test will take place on a computer, this is definitely worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 8 Mar 2014
By 
katrina hayes (Wexford,Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armed Forces Tests (Practice Tests for the Army, RAF and Royal Navy) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
Bought this for my daughter who had sat the Barb test for the Army but didn't get the required points for the job she wanted, they told her she could resit in few weeks time, so found this book , ordered and when it arrived it covered everything with great instructions, she practised over the few weeks , went back to resit the Barb and where she previously got 48 she walked away with 75 enabling her to get the job she wanted whilst also opening up other available positions. Definitely worth buying wether it's Army, Raf or Navy your going for as it covers all tests..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HM Forces, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armed Forces Tests (Practice Tests for the Army, RAF and Royal Navy) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
If you are thinking of enlisting into any of the three services you must get this book. It gives you a good idea of how you should prepare for the entrance exam ... And believe me you will need to prpare !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Armed Forces Tests (Practice Tests for the Army, RAF and Royal Navy) The Testing Series: 1, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armed Forces Tests (Practice Tests for the Army, RAF and Royal Navy) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
Armed Forces Tests (Practice Tests for the Army, RAF and Royal Navy) The Testing Series: 1 is a good guide for any person looking to join up to the services. Don't expect it to cover all test questions but use as an example of some of the types of questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Armed Forces Tests review, 27 Feb 2013
This review is from: Armed Forces Tests (Practice Tests for the Army, RAF and Royal Navy) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
The Armed Forces Tests book from the Testing Series is a recommended buy for anyone taking a psychometric test for one of the Armed Forces.

In my case I was training for the psychometric test for the Royal Navy. I found the sample questions asked in the book helped myself prepare well for the test because of their likeliness to actual test questions. The only reason for me not rating the book as a five star is because the numeracy section, although it is good training, doesn't have examples of the few harder questions. This is a shame because all the other sections are more than cover the actual test questions.

All in all it is an excellent and essential book if your serious about preparing well for the Armed Forces tests. My additional advice for anyone taking the exam would brush up on you GCSE maths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PAID to give a Good review?, 12 Dec 2012
By 
Topher (Cambridge, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Armed Forces Tests (Practice Tests for the Army, RAF and Royal Navy) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
Hi, Firstly let me say that all the 5* review are due to "Richard McMunn"sending a email to those who paid for a previous item and asking if they would review his item here in return for any 1 free item from his website! Now in regard to the booklet.
1. There are a ton of mistakes which is a clear indication of it being rushed.
2. It seems to have been made from different extracts from his other books so some of it doesn't even make sense.
3. People who buy this think its a quick way to prepare for the Armed Forces! In truth there isn't a quick way, It is as simple as this: If you don't put the time in, you wont get the reward.
4. There are a ton of better website out there for free, and if this was so good why doesn't your NCO recommend it!
5. At 7.58 sure its cheap enough so what the hell, but if you NEED this to pass the test then you Shouldn't be in the Armed Forces... You need to start learning how to research by yourself!

Yes I did buy it, and Yes I thought it was a waste of time and should have spent the effort in doing my own research. All the BEST..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Book that helped me lots, 25 Aug 2010
This review is from: Armed Forces Tests (Practice Tests for the Army, RAF and Royal Navy) The Testing Series: 1 (Paperback)
I don't usually give 5 stars for many things but this book deserved it. I have used it to prepare for the RAF process and found the questions very close to the real test. In addition to RAF tests the book gives you Army and Navy tests. The author recommends that you try all tests, even if you are not applying for the other two forces. I found this a bit strange but followed the advice nonetheless. It worked out to be invaluable advice and the additional practice meant that I breezed the AST and achieved high marks. I'd also recommend the How2Become RAF book too if anyone is thinking of joining. Anna
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Armed Forces Tests (Practice Tests for the Army, RAF and Royal Navy) The Testing Series: 1
10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews