Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A comprehensive read
A real gem of a book for information and insider tips. I bought this book as I had my assessment test for Trainee Train Driver in Crewe. It really helped me to pass the Bourdon Testing and Mechanical Comprehension tests. The structured interview advise was also invaluable. Just waiting now for my Manager's interview date...

Excellent VFM.........10/10
Published on 23 Feb 2010 by Kent applicant

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars informative
The book is a great start to building knowledge of how to become a train driver, although some of the material is now out of date. The interview questions / information is very good also, but somewhat generic. Overall a good purchase and starting point on the career path of a train driver.
Published 7 months ago by gazcat


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A comprehensive read, 23 Feb 2010
This review is from: How To Become a Train Driver: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (How2become Series) (Paperback)
A real gem of a book for information and insider tips. I bought this book as I had my assessment test for Trainee Train Driver in Crewe. It really helped me to pass the Bourdon Testing and Mechanical Comprehension tests. The structured interview advise was also invaluable. Just waiting now for my Manager's interview date...

Excellent VFM.........10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How to become a train driver, 19 Feb 2012
This review is from: How To Become a Train Driver: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (How2become Series) (Paperback)
This book gives all aspiring Trainee Train Drivers the heads up on what you will experience when going through the process of becoming a Train Driver. I found it to be a very good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Become a Train Driver: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (How2become Series) (Paperback)
It offers you a lot of information regarding the type of tests. It also give you some tips for interview.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12 year old railway crazy future train drive loves it, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Become a Train Driver: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (How2become Series) (Paperback)
My son loves this book! I bought it for his birthday as he desperately wants to be a train driver. He sits most nights doing the tests that are in it. (includes the answers). The tests are general common sense but some are just to get you thinking how/why this that would be the best option.

Tells you all you need to know about interviews, letters, cv's etc. Good purchase and surely will help in getting his job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Provides a very good insight into the recruitment process, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Become a Train Driver: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (How2become Series) (Paperback)
I've only read part of the book but so far it gives a great insight into the train driver recruitment process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how2become a train driver, 20 Aug 2013
This review is from: How To Become a Train Driver: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (How2become Series) (Paperback)
Received the book today , looks great has got all the questions and samples in you need to past your tests and some very good interview questions too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended to and from me., 1 Nov 2013
This review is from: How To Become a Train Driver: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (How2become Series) (Paperback)
Hi bought this product along with the interview DVD after having applied for my position as a trainee train driver however I am using it like mad to get as much advice and help as possible for the assessments and interview. I speak to experienced train drivers day in day out and many of the new drivers recommended me to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Become a Train Driver: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (How2become Series) (Paperback)
This book gives you handy hints on how to become a train driver gives samples of questions you may be asked during an interview it helps you to prepare an excellent book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 14 Feb 2013
This review is from: How To Become a Train Driver: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (How2become Series) (Paperback)
Very good book, however more samples on group bourdon would have been great and also samples on scaat test. Overall it gave me agood insight on what to expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Detailed, Comprehensive and Concise Book, 6 Jan 2013
This review is from: How To Become a Train Driver: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (How2become Series) (Paperback)
A detailed, comprehensive and concise book that helps you fully understand what is required to thoroughly prepare for giving your application the best shot. Everything from what is required/looked for in the recruitment process, to drawing up an action plan are covered in detail. The book includes a large number of examples, exercises and sample tests too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How To Become a Train Driver: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (How2become Series)
10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews