Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A well written and researched book on Kent, 10 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Kent's Strangest Tales: Extraordinary But True Stories (Paperback)
Saw this book advertised. Didn't put it down which is strange in itself for me. I never read a book from beginning to end. Thoroughly recommended for fans of local history which I am. This book was a real treat. And I'm from Berkshire!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kent Strangest Tales., 9 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent's Strangest Tales: Extraordinary But True Stories (Paperback)
This book came up to expectations of its title. Very interesting if you live in Kent. My next action will be to look some of the items / locations explained in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... in September for 2 weeks and she knows I like to know quirky facts from the history of a ..., 8 April 2015
This review is from: Kent's Strangest Tales: Extraordinary But True Stories (Paperback)
My sister bought me this book because we're exploring Kent in September for 2 weeks and she knows I like to know quirky facts from the history of a place. I wasn't disappointed! I will now be armed with this very readable book in order to visit places that would have otherwise been missed. Great snippets and stories which have already led me to look further before I've even stepped foot in the county. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kent's Strangest Tales etc, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent's Strangest Tales: Extraordinary But True Stories (Paperback)
You don't have to live in Kent to like this book, its wacky tales are just marvellous.
The author of this book understands readers, writing for them, rather to them,
very interesting facts, unusual stories, once you open the first page you will
not be able to put it down. There is going to be more from this author & I look
forward to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent's Strangest Tales: Extraordinary But True Stories (Paperback)
Bought this as a present for a relative who has lived in Kent her whole life. Some things in the book she had heard of and some she hadn't. kept her amused for a few days and gave her lots to talk about with other Kent friends! Good value for money and I recommend it as an excellent present for someone who thinks they have everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Little Gem: Keep it in Your Back Pocket, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent's Strangest Tales: Extraordinary But True Stories (Paperback)
This book intrigued me from the start. Kent has so much history and the format of this edition has just served to make me want to know more about the county; I hope there will be a second edition. The quirky atmosphere and the extensive/amusing history of the county has been captured perfectly in this little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Most enjoyable would recommend, 15 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Kent's Strangest Tales: Extraordinary But True Stories (Paperback)
A very interesting jaunt through Kent's unusual people and events. Has inspired me to read more about kent and it's history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent's Strangest Tales: Extraordinary But True Stories (Paperback)
excellent bought for xmas present, been told best pressie ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent's Strangest Tales: Extraordinary But True Stories (Paperback)
Lovely strange stories of Kent a must if you are Kentish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kent's Strangest Tales: Extraordinary But True Stories (Paperback)
Quite fun and unusual tales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kent's Strangest Tales: Extraordinary But True Stories
Kent's Strangest Tales: Extraordinary But True Stories by Martin Latham (Paperback - 1 Mar. 2012)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews