Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2012
This book came up to expectations of its title. Very interesting if you live in Kent. My next action will be to look some of the items / locations explained in the book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
My sister bought me this book because we're exploring Kent in September for 2 weeks and she knows I like to know quirky facts from the history of a place. I wasn't disappointed! I will now be armed with this very readable book in order to visit places that would have otherwise been missed. Great snippets and stories which have already led me to look further before I've even stepped foot in the county. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
You don't have to live in Kent to like this book, its wacky tales are just marvellous.
The author of this book understands readers, writing for them, rather to them,
very interesting facts, unusual stories, once you open the first page you will
not be able to put it down. There is going to be more from this author & I look
forward to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Bought this as a present for a relative who has lived in Kent her whole life. Some things in the book she had heard of and some she hadn't. kept her amused for a few days and gave her lots to talk about with other Kent friends! Good value for money and I recommend it as an excellent present for someone who thinks they have everything!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
This book intrigued me from the start. Kent has so much history and the format of this edition has just served to make me want to know more about the county; I hope there will be a second edition. The quirky atmosphere and the extensive/amusing history of the county has been captured perfectly in this little book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2012
A very interesting jaunt through Kent's unusual people and events. Has inspired me to read more about kent and it's history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
excellent bought for xmas present, been told best pressie ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
Lovely strange stories of Kent a must if you are Kentish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
Saw this book advertised. Didn't put it down which is strange in itself for me. I never read a book from beginning to end. Thoroughly recommended for fans of local history which I am. This book was a real treat. And I'm from Berkshire!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
Quite fun and unusual tales.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)