Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gluten-free heaven
Heavenly, divine dishes to inspire anyone facing a gluten free diet. Alas, I am diabetic too and so many of the dishes are not suitable for me, however I will cook them for my friends.There is a language barrier too as some of the ingredients are not readily available in the UK. I think I will be able to track these down on Google when I get the time. In the past I have...
Published 20 months ago by colin hyman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful
Save your money, thin book, useless recipes, hated it and wish I could have viewed as I wouldn't buy, save your money
Published 8 months ago by Mummy2girls


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gluten-free heaven, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Heavenly, divine dishes to inspire anyone facing a gluten free diet. Alas, I am diabetic too and so many of the dishes are not suitable for me, however I will cook them for my friends.There is a language barrier too as some of the ingredients are not readily available in the UK. I think I will be able to track these down on Google when I get the time. In the past I have derived great benefit from Australian Women's Weekly, I recall doing an Italian based cooking event at Stirling Castle in 1991 and used recipes from this source to produce a range of delicious dishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Gluten Free Baking Book i have ever bought, 20 Jan 2013
As I have said this is an amazing book & should be in EVERY Gluten Free cookery book shelf!! amazing receipes and easy to do as well.

In my eyes an essential at all times! there is a wicked chocolate cake recipe in there - i am sure not that good for the waistline BUT absolutley delicious!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-Free Cooking (The Australian Women's Weekly Minis) (Paperback)
Save your money, thin book, useless recipes, hated it and wish I could have viewed as I wouldn't buy, save your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gluten free cookbooks, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Zilpher peckham (Braunton Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the cook books very informative re gluten free recipes, clear and precise. the books were actually for presents and they were very gratefully received. well done Amazon, once again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely clear recipes, 8 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Gluten-Free Cooking (The Australian Women's Weekly Minis) (Paperback)
Bought this for my daughter as she has just been diagnosed gluten intolerant. Lots of lovely easy clear recipes both sweet and savory. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent GF recipes, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been looking for a decent book with GF recipes for ages and this does the job nicely.

Would recommend to anyone who does GF cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok booklet, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This "book" was not a full sized book and should have been called a booklet. Some of the recipes were basic, but ok for a beginner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought out of interest, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this book out of interest as I wanted some new recipes to add to my collection. I can't wait to try them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gluten-Free Cooking (The Australian Women's Weekly Minis)
Gluten-Free Cooking (The Australian Women's Weekly Minis) by The Australian Women's Weekly (Paperback - 5 Aug 2013)
3.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews