Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars18
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2005
This is a lovely little booklet which contains great recipes and good colour pictures! For me, as a Dutch person, it is ideal since it uses the metrical system. UK buyers don't worry: there is a very easy-to-use table in the back converting metrical to the Uk system.
I rate this a 5+ !
Recipes include chutneys, pickles, oven dried tomatoes, a spicy coriander jam and more...
11 comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2001
This is a good basic guide to chutneys and relishes, with a small section on dried foods. with around 50 or so simple recipes it's very good value for the price, although you will need some cup measures (preferably Australian) to complete them easily.
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 October 2002
This book is brimming with information and photographs of enticing pickles and relishes. It has enough detailed information to make these recipes easy to follow. For a small book it contained a wide variety of recipes. The finished results were great and tasted lovely. A great little book for anyone who fancies a dabble in this area. Enjoy pickle making and relishes!
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a great book in that it contains NUMEROUS recipes for all sorts of chutneys and pickles. It would keep you busy in the kitchen for a long time.

Each recipe has a nice picture, an ingredients list and recipe instructions.

However, there isn't an introduction to each recipe which actually DESCRIBES each product. eg. "This is a dark, rich, fruity pickle with a spicy after-kick. Great with sausages."

The recipes are varied and imaginative; some are made with exotic fruits and more unusual ingredients.

Recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
Nice little book - good selection of straightforward recipes & no-nonsense! Would suit a novice or more experienced cook equally well!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2011
Bought it for my brother's birthday at the very last minute. Arrived just in time and he was well-impressed!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2010
Simple and straight forward made my life a lot easier thought it would be really difficult to do but not so.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2011
I did not realise that this was one of the smaller Australian woman weekly publications. It was a pleasant enough booklet but some of the ingredients are rather obscure and would be difficult to obtain. I thought that this would be an addition to the preserving books I already have but had I flicked through it in a shop I would not have bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 February 2013
Another reliable classic from the Australian Women's Weekly team. A good variety of recipes but I can't see us having a glut of pineapples or mangoes on the allotment so guess we won't try them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
This is an excellent little book with more than just pickle and chutney recipes. Highly recommended to anyone that grows their own fruit and veg or anyone that loves good food,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)