Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy read for Kelley Armstrong fans
Bitten was the book that got me hooked on urban fantasy, so I love reading anything Kelley Armstrong writes. The Gathering is the first in a new young adult trilogy set in the same universe as Women of the Otherworld and is similar her The Darkest Powers trilogy. The small town where Maya lives is run by the St. Cloud family and she believes they're working on top secret...
Published on 10 April 2011 by Curiosity Killed The Bookworm

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why delve into YA?
My history with Kelley Armstrong is a long and solid one.
I've read all her books in the Underworld series and Elena and Clay are one of my (few) most beloved couples in UF.
I inhaled all the books where they are protagonists, they're definitely my favorite in the series.

When Armstrong started writing YA lit (The Darkest Powers series) I picked up...
Published on 20 Feb 2012 by O. Lisa


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I could never get bored of these books. Kelley Armstrong is fantastic writer and I love how all her books interlink
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read however not the best in Kelley Armstrong books. I prefer the 'other worlds' series as the characters more interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab read, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gathering: Darkness Rising: Book 01 (Paperback)
have p[urchased the series so that I can continue without a break housework has gone to the back burner oops
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Gathering, 29 Sep 2013
By 
M. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gathering: Darkness Rising: Book 01 (Paperback)
Love this book. This series is great, I have really enjoyed reading them and I would definitely recommend purchasing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars YA series, 25 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gathering: Darkness Rising: Book 01 (Paperback)
I'm not a YA, but I'd enjoyed KA's previous YA series and am having withdrawal issues from Clayton, Elena, Lucas etc, so thought I'd give this a go. It's a good series and definitely worth reading (especially if you're a YA with an interest in a slightly different twist on the standard supernatural themes). It is very much targeted to its audience in terms of storylines and themes, but a lovely easy read with good characterisation for those of us who can no longer claim to be in the YA category.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is fab, I read it in a few days. It's your classic teenage life with secrets, love and discoveries.
The writing is good and suitable for an adult to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Gathering, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked this, because it is different, but it became a little predictable. May purchase next in the series at some point
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars more great Kelley Armstrong, 29 April 2013
another fantastic Kelley Armstrong read, links to women of the otherworld series. Totally addictive, read all 3 books in a week, couldn't put them down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gathered, 5 Mar 2013
By 
David Coote (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gathering: Darkness Rising: Book 01 (Paperback)
Disjointed and disappointing. Although it has two companion novels it doesn't compare with the 'Otherworld' series. Can we have more werewolves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gathering: Darkness Rising: Book 01 (Paperback)
I love this book an cant wait for the rest of the series!
This books easy to read and its got suspence and danger with abit of romance that makes it one of my favourites.

Kelley Armstrong is a great writer so this is a must read for everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Gathering: Darkness Rising: Book 01
The Gathering: Darkness Rising: Book 01 by Kelley Armstrong (Paperback - 7 April 2011)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews