Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars eclipse companion
This is a wonderful example of what a movie/tv companion should be. The cover is a thick cardboard with glossy photos front and back. The paper is a quality, heavy duty glossy type. Many companions will us a thin flimsy paper and thin card cover, it is refreshing to see that a company has put so much thought into what the fans would like.

The information...
Published on 5 July 2010 by Su

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Once again disappointed
The New Moon movie companion is STILL the best of the three so far. Once again, like with the Twilight movie companion, it was all just too technical, and not enough behind-the-scenes anecdotes about the actors. And I was astounded that the part where Taylor Lautner had to wear a blue spandex suit to stand in for his wolf during the scene where Jasper teaches everyone...
Published on 4 Aug 2010 by FJ Charsley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars eclipse companion, 5 July 2010
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Twilight Saga Eclipse: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
This is a wonderful example of what a movie/tv companion should be. The cover is a thick cardboard with glossy photos front and back. The paper is a quality, heavy duty glossy type. Many companions will us a thin flimsy paper and thin card cover, it is refreshing to see that a company has put so much thought into what the fans would like.

The information inside is divided into 8 sections all of which contain interesting information about the story and the making of the film - fascinating for the avid fan and film lover alike. The sections are:

- Introduction
- Gathering Shadows
- Magic Triangle
- Victoria's Vendetta
- Spirit Warriors
- Landscapes of the Past - Jasper and Rosalie's stories
- Newborn Threats
- Eclipse

There are very brief interviews with the Cullen's (more in the lines of a brief comment from each actor than an interview): Ashley Greene, Kellen Lutz, Nikki Reed, Jackson Rathbone, Peter Facinelli and Elizabeth Reaser.

Almost every page has a full colour still from the film or a behind the scenes photo.

There is even a guide on how to tell which wolf is which character.

This is a stunning companion to the Twilight Eclipse movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide to the movie, 2 July 2010
By 
ButterBeer (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Twilight Saga Eclipse: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
I haven't read all of it yet but the pictures are really good and it looks just like i imagined it in the book, so i really can't wait to see it. I buy the Offical Guide every time the movies come out and have them all so far, i just need to read them all properly! they have loads of information on the movies and how they are made. I love them because they have pictures in you haven't seen yet and i just like looking at them all (Especially the dreamy pictures of Edward) lol. Must buy if your a Twi-Hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 31 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Twilight Saga Eclipse: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
I am a huge twilight fan so anything about twilight i would love.

Its a nice guide for when you have watched the films and would like more background detail about the film! The photos are large and glossy and a joy to look at!

I would tell anyone who is a fan of the film to buy it, its also a perfect present for a twilight fan!

Please rate my review as helpful :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great movie companion, 1 July 2010
By 
Ms. Abbie Summers (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Twilight Saga Eclipse: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
I so cant wait for the movie to come out so thought I'd have a read of this book before i go see the movie as it gives you great insight to the hard-work they put into making the book into a big-screen movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars twilight, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Twilight Saga Eclipse: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
if you love this film I would recommend this to anybody you now. this is cheaper then shop. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 15 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Twilight Saga Eclipse: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
Beautiful illustrations in this book Goes into detail in depth very well on the story and the characters good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Twilight Fan, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Twilight Saga Eclipse: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
The book was as described it arrived on time and I liked the way the described how the movie was made which I have now
also watched on DVD.
Mrs J
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xmas stocking pressy, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Twilight Saga Eclipse: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
well liked and well read in a very short time, it became an obsession to the reciever. lovey book and well appreciated. thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Twilight Eclipse Companion, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Twilight Saga Eclipse: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
Beautiful companion book. Packed with amazing colour photos, behind the scenes action with stories from all involved, actors, directors etc. An absolute must have if you love Twilight Eclipse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice and detailed book, 21 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Twilight Saga Eclipse: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
it arrived a bit late, but it was worthy.It 's nice as all of them. I have all and i recoimend all of them if you like twilight and stephenie meyer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Twilight Saga Eclipse: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion
7.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews