Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, Sad and Ultimately Triumphant, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretching It (Kindle Edition)
A very beautifully written story with excellent characterisation and plot. Took me a little time to get into it but I was soon totally immersed and rooting for tne main character. Lots of twists and full of the kind of human experiences we all dread encountering. Loved all the well-drawn, colourful and very believable characters. A very witty, moving and articulate book. Mandy Sutter you are a star and deserve to have a best seller on your hands with this. Highly Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and Compulsive, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretching It (Kindle Edition)
I read this book on holiday and really enjoyed it. Jennifer's attempts to find the right man lead her into some amusing, dangerous and sometimes quite shocking situations. Her work life is equally turbulent. All of this combined with the demands of her hypochondriac mother create a whole series of comical situations. I found myself constantly wanting to read the next chapter to find out what happened next. Great book - would make an excellent film too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartily recommend - great fun!, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretching it (Paperback)
As a man, I don't normally read this kind of thing but my girlfriend lent it to me and I really enjoyed it. It's very funny with a good cast of characters and I cared what happened to the main character,  Jennifer. Heartily recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stretching It, 14 July 2013
This review is from: Stretching it (Paperback)
I loved it. Highly entertaining. A right riveting read!!
Looking forward to her next book. Humour and pathos entwined throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great holiday read, 18 July 2013
This review is from: Stretching it (Paperback)
Mandy Sutter's heroine Jennifer is wonderful - and pushes so many buttons for insecure women increasingly wondering where all the nice men are. Her frequently hilarious search both for love in her life and for an outlet for her decidedly eccentric creative streak make for a really fun read. Let's see more from this writer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, moving, involving, and very well written., 20 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Stretching It (Kindle Edition)
I'm not normally a 'chick lit' fan, but this is a really good novel, funny, moving and involving, and beautifully written. Mandy Sutter is a gifted writer and I hope she'll write lots more. Her heroine is less glamorous than the usual chicks in lit, together with her background, but all the better for that. Her online dating adventures are mind-boggling, and she also has unusual interests and talents. All the characters are well drawn. I got very annoyed with Jennifer Spendlove at one point in particular, which is a very good sign that I cared about her and was invested in her, and her annoyingness at that point was very true to life - I won't say more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretching It (Kindle Edition)
Amazing read - a must buy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stretching it
Stretching it by Mandy Sutter (Paperback - 13 Jun. 2013)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews