Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Prophet - Collectors edition HB
The words are superb and deserve 5 stars without fail. The size is on the small side (6" by 4") and I was disapointed that it did not include Kahlil's own drawings which compliments his words as in my own earlier edition The Prophet. There is a very comprehensive introduction of 11 pages which puts his life and work in context and it has a ribbon page finder and gold...
Published 23 months ago by JTa

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
This is real nonsense!
Published 1 month ago by Mr A Trinder


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Prophet - Collectors edition HB, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
The words are superb and deserve 5 stars without fail. The size is on the small side (6" by 4") and I was disapointed that it did not include Kahlil's own drawings which compliments his words as in my own earlier edition The Prophet. There is a very comprehensive introduction of 11 pages which puts his life and work in context and it has a ribbon page finder and gold edged pages. The Prophet has an answer to many questions we come across in life and you will never tire of returning to this wonderful text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
This little gem was a gift for a friend, who loves it just as much as i do. Beautiful little hardback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply a masterpiece!, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
Probably one of the most beautiful books I have ever read. The simplicity with which Gibran imparts wisdom is completely magical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring., 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
This book is a source of wisdom and inspiration. I have previously read extracts and been uplifted by the wisdom of the words. Now I have my own copy to hand that continues to inspire,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful, 25 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
I have long enjoyed The Prophet and bought this as a special gift for a wedding. This particular copy is just beautiful. It is a small book but a wonderful gift. I couldn't be more pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Timeless, 26 Mar 2013
By 
Val (Leicester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
I first read this as a student forty years ago and it's still my go to present for friends and family members as they turn eighteen. It's a lyrical classic; if I could find an edition with the original illustrations this ageing hippy would be very happy and definitely give is five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Profoundly moving and thought-provoking book, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
I was given a copy of this book by a very dear friend in the 70s, and have now bought this copy to give to my husband's and my son and our lovely new daughter-in-law as a keepsake on the occasion of their wedding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KAHLIL GIBRAN, 7 Mar 2014
By 
I. Macqueen "Iain Macqueen" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
Simply a beautiful book - it is a must read for everyone - before you die or a great accompaniement to a good life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing Quality, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
I gave my copy to a friend. Give & you will receive - How true in this case! Lovely, Quality book, more than pleased, Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The prophet, 15 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Wirtz "Jann wirtz" (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
My Father gave me a copy when i was married.. with the page on marriage bookmarked. i found it very moving and wise.
Recently i bought this copy from Amazon, to give to my Daughter in law, with the page on children bookmarked, after she had given birth to my Grand daughter.
So much wisdom in such a slender book.
For people hooked on life style books, you will need only this one, and some thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Prophet
The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover - 1 April 2011)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews