Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great delivery so close to Christmas
I was very happy with this product as I ordered it not expecting it to arrive before christmas due to the time of year and the extreme snow however it arrived in plenty of time and was an excellent present for my mother who is a primary school teacher and a great knitter.
Published on 10 Jan 2011 by G. C. Turner

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good choice
Good clear instructions and diagrams. Suitable for beginners or experienced. Not quite as good as Jean Greenhowe, but this makes a very good second choice. Personally, I wouldn't use wire whether this is intended for children or adults. I used a bendy drinking straw instead.
Published 19 months ago by Hilary


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great delivery so close to Christmas, 10 Jan 2011
By 
G. C. Turner "Gracie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Knitivity: Create your Own Christmas Scene (Paperback)
I was very happy with this product as I ordered it not expecting it to arrive before christmas due to the time of year and the extreme snow however it arrived in plenty of time and was an excellent present for my mother who is a primary school teacher and a great knitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knitted Nativity, 14 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitivity: Create your Own Christmas Scene (Paperback)
This book is a delight. The Christmas story is well told interspersed with patterns for knitting the whole cast from Wise Men to sheep. As a knitter I have found that the patterns are excellently put together with clear instructions, diagrams and illustrations. Unusually this is a gift for young children that can be given to them to play with. All the figures can be undressed and are interchangeable. An excellent way to use up small amounts of wool. Start knitting now for Christmas...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 6 April 2011
This review is from: Knitivity: Create your Own Christmas Scene (Paperback)
This is a brill book and comes with all the instructions you need and as a bonus there is a pull out stable and manger! I loved making the projects, and found it quite addictive! I personally think the sheep are the best!
Having completed these projects I'm now having fun knitting the royal wedding from her next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars knitivity, 19 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitivity: Create your Own Christmas Scene (Paperback)
the first figure i knitted was the baby jesus, he's turned out perfect for the crib, can't wait to get the rest done before christmas, well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely!, 25 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitivity: Create your Own Christmas Scene (Paperback)
A lovely book, telling the Christmas story alongside straightforward instructions for the characters. Enjoyable whether I knit any or not!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the characters plus cardboard props, 14 Aug 2012
By 
sally tarbox (aylesbury bucks uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Knitivity: Create your Own Christmas Scene (Paperback)
I've had great results from Fiona's other books, Noah's Knits and Knit the Royal Wedding. This is a similar format to the former, with the Nativity Story told among the patterns, and with included cardboard props to assemble your own scene.
The dolls can be made either with legs or with a flat base (the latter stand up better); I love the little family with their haloes and the Wise Men in gorgeous colours bearing gifts. And the ox is utterly unique! I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitivity: Create your Own Christmas Scene (Paperback)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Basic, 12 Jun 2014
By 
Hooker 4 Life (Peterborough, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitivity: Create your Own Christmas Scene (Paperback)
The pattern in this book are very plain and basic the animals are very square looking have seen better patterns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitivity: Create your Own Christmas Scene (Paperback)
Got this for my mom a while back and she loved it, would definitely recommend it to any continental families since from what I hear Brits don't really do the nativity like us continentals. Still, great gift for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good size nativity, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitivity: Create your Own Christmas Scene (Paperback)
This book as good size characters about 6inchesntall. But also clear instructions for the beginner or those who have not knitted for years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knitivity: Create your Own Christmas Scene
Knitivity: Create your Own Christmas Scene by Ivy Press (Paperback - 21 Sep 2010)
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews