Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 3 May 2011
This review is from: London with Kids (Footprint Travel Guides) (Footprint with Kids) (Paperback)
I heard an interview with the author on the radio which encouraged me to go out and purchase this guidebook and it lived up to it's hype. Lots of great tips for seeing the sights but not breaking the bank. A great help in planning a trip to London because it breaks everything down into regions which helps those of us that don't understand where things are in relation to one another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 8 Jun. 2011
This review is from: London with Kids (Footprint Travel Guides) (Footprint with Kids) (Paperback)
I had to entertain a bunch of children in London for a couple of days and was a bit short of ideas. I got this book and found quite a few fun options that had never occured to me before. Not only that, they were either free or for a very affordable price!
The recommendations by children are direct and really helpful. I'm very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide book, 18 July 2012
This review is from: London with Kids (Footprint Travel Guides) (Footprint with Kids) (Paperback)
Very informative and very useful, with so many suggestions that are free or inexpensive this guide will pay for itself in no time. Being from London I think I know the old place pretty well but am surprised how much in here is new to me. Our daughter and ourselves will be well served over the coming months. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... information as a preparation for going to London very useful. I hadn't known about the Oyster cards and ..., 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London with Kids (Footprint Travel Guides) (Footprint with Kids) (Paperback)
Using it in the next few days but the information as a preparation for going to London very useful. I hadn't known about the Oyster cards and lesser known museums to visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book!, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London with Kids (Footprint Travel Guides) (Footprint with Kids) (Paperback)
this book is perfect for all the standard london sites but where it is fantastic is the unusual days out that it recommends which are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 4 Mar. 2012
This review is from: London with Kids (Footprint Travel Guides) (Footprint with Kids) (Paperback)
The book is quite good. As it is titled, it's for kids. It would be better if they focused on London rather than the south east as more information on London itself would be available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good all round information, 31 Aug. 2011
By 
M. Mandis (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London with Kids (Footprint Travel Guides) (Footprint with Kids) (Paperback)
If you have no knowledge of what to do with kids in London then this a great little book. However, we knew most of the information in it and there is nothing in it that a search on www couldnt give you. But a great a little starter book, for like I said if you have little knowledge of things to do in London with kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

London with Kids (Footprint Travel Guides) (Footprint with Kids)
London with Kids (Footprint Travel Guides) (Footprint with Kids) by Alex Robinson (Paperback - 29 April 2011)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews