Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars By Jiminy, A word for every occasoin!
Ever been stuck for a profanity? Been insulted but don't have a clue what the other person's on about? Then you'll find the answers to both situations in this priceless (3.97) addition to the realm of English reference (probably). Sure to be a compulsory text for whatever has replaced "O" level English this magnificent work will delight and inform. Perfect as a lavatorial...
Published on 23 Jan 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly small
Seems to be the same as the Magna Farta but it is not made clear this is a pocket sized book. since this was not what I was after I'm a bit dis-chuffed. Same funny content though.
Published on 5 Nov 2010 by GregK


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars By Jiminy, A word for every occasoin!, 23 Jan 2010
This review is from: The Magna Fartlet: Viz Roger's Profanisaurus (Paperback)
Ever been stuck for a profanity? Been insulted but don't have a clue what the other person's on about? Then you'll find the answers to both situations in this priceless (3.97) addition to the realm of English reference (probably). Sure to be a compulsory text for whatever has replaced "O" level English this magnificent work will delight and inform. Perfect as a lavatorial reference work. Small enough to fit in a large-ish pocket and large enough to fit in a handbag or briefcase it is a veritable epitome of all things profane. Outshone only by the full Profanisaurius, I guarantee (special conditions apply) you will not be disappointed with this purchase. And I live in Australia where we swear an awful lot. Mostly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars laugh a minute, 4 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: The Magna Fartlet: Viz Roger's Profanisaurus (Paperback)
Roger's Profanisaurus is an absolute cracker. Not for the faint hearted but highly recommended for somebody who likes a good laugh. Just like a dictionary there are great definitions for thousands of words, some of which are put to in comical context. It's small, can easily fit into a trouser pocket with a little room to spare. It's a very funny book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny book - but hilarious!, 7 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Magna Fartlet: Viz Roger's Profanisaurus (Paperback)
I bought this book years ago - but someone 'borrowed' it and we never saw it again. So I've just got it again for my partner who has a real 'toilet humour' sense of humour. He loves anything to do with wind and poo. He sits reading this and is wetting himself (almost) because it is so funny. He laughs so much and has to compose himself before he can tell me what he was laughing at. If you know someone who has this type of humour, then they will love this book!! It's tiny, but value for money based on how much laughter you get from it. Funniest book in the world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cornucopia of scatology, 26 Jun 2010
By 
Crookedmouth ":-/" (As seen on iPlayer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Magna Fartlet: Viz Roger's Profanisaurus (Paperback)
Oh dear god! I've only managed to finish the letter A (Aardvark's Nose to Aztec Two-Step) and I honestly don't think I can go on. I'm crying with laughter and my sides are aching. They say that the eskimos have 300 words for snow. Well, I think that it is a matter of national pride that the english speaking world has around 400 euphemisms for flatulence (Air Biscuit, Push Gas, Knock the Lid Off the Ark) . This compendium of filth has nigh on 500 pages of obscene euphemisms and it proves, if anything, that english must be one of the most versatile, ubiquitous languages in the world. At least as far as swearing is concerned.

This is not the sort of book to leave lying on the coffee table at Christmas when your granny comes round.

"Dropped Pie, Face Like a. Sim: To resemble one who has been bobbing for chips in a deep fat fryer."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Magna Fartlet, 30 Dec 2009
This review is from: The Magna Fartlet: Viz Roger's Profanisaurus (Paperback)
I bought this little book as a stocking filler for my boyfriend. I didn't realise it was a pocket book at the time of ordering so was quite surprised how tiny it actually was when it arrived! However my boyfriend was absolutely delighted with it! The content is very funny but not for the easily offended! Fans of Viz would definately enjoy this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hahahha, 2 Sep 2010
This review is from: The Magna Fartlet: Viz Roger's Profanisaurus (Paperback)
this is really funny, well worth it for a laugh. it'll last you all of two days after that people will avoid your fowl mouth haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Educational reference work, 8 Jan 2010
This review is from: The Magna Fartlet: Viz Roger's Profanisaurus (Paperback)
Almost every home would benefit from a copy of the Magna Fartlet.
There are so many occasions when you need a word or phrase that carries that little extra. Best after imbibing a few beverages. Its a very small book...you will need your specs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of lovely words, 5 Jan 2010
This review is from: The Magna Fartlet: Viz Roger's Profanisaurus (Paperback)
If you love swearing as much as I do, then this is the book for you. I bought it for my husband for Christmas, but mainly because I wanted to read it. Yes, the Magna Farta is now available in a handy pocket size; useful for if you need to keep it with you, for ready reference of any fruity phrases or striking examples of swearing. I'm an English teacher and I give it my full approval, so it must be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great laughs if you are broadminded!, 24 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. A. Chapman (York, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Magna Fartlet: Viz Roger's Profanisaurus (Paperback)
I brought this as a secret santa gift and it went down very well with everyone in the office, not just the person I got it for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Magna Fartlet: Viz Roger's Profanisaurus (Paperback)
fantastic!!! by all means. In perfect condition, doesn't even seem used. Thanks very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Magna Fartlet: Viz Roger's Profanisaurus
The Magna Fartlet: Viz Roger's Profanisaurus by Viz (Paperback - 24 Sep 2009)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews