Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2013
I purchased this book for my husband as a Christmas gift. I think it was a 'recommended read' from a Yorkshire website. He was extremely impressed with it and tells people that it was his best present.
Having listened to various facts read out to me I would tend to agree with him.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
This book is a MUST READ book for all Yorkists - if you are proud to be from Yorkshire, get this book and read it as soon as you can. If you are looking for a special present for a proud Yorkie, get this!! A brilliant book!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2012
I have a daughter who is at university and always playing Yorkshire against the home counties of her contemporaries. This book is ideal for her to beguil them with some peculiar facts about her own beloved county!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
I bought this for my little granddaughter, who was learning about the Vikings at school. I loved this little book as the Yorkshire theme gave more relevance to the topic. It covers all aspects of Yorkshire history in a very amusing way.In fact, I enjoyed the book so much that I ordered one for myself too,
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
The title and content of the book are fine.

I'm not happy with the quality of the book itself. Pages 177 through to 184 are not attached and fell out the first time I opened the book - quality control not a strong point here. £7.99 for such a small book makes an expensive purchase when it's defective. Not Happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
This book is not bad but some facts are probably this or that so some facts are true but others could be looked into.but overall some good information good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
not yet looked at the book fully yet, sneak preview chriissy pres from wife. looks just the job what ive read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
bought for someone who is doing a PHD in local oral history and she seems to like it as bit of fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
My friend very much enjoyed this book. She loved all of it. I'm glad I bought it for her
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Teenage history-mad daughter loves it :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)