Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent study guide
We had to cover this text really quickly in school and I had been away for quite a few lessons so this revision guide was really helpful in bringing it all together. Section of Themes was very useful. Nice presentation.
Published 20 months ago by Tamasin

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing and basic
I teach this text at GCSE and bought it to aid my students' revision. I found it incredibly disappointing. The guide lacks detail in the important study areas for GCSE English Literature examinations and is far too basic to act as an efficient revision tool.
Published 24 months ago by teaqueen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent study guide, 24 Feb 2013
This review is from: A Study Guide to Blood Brothers for GCSE: All Tiers (Paperback)
We had to cover this text really quickly in school and I had been away for quite a few lessons so this revision guide was really helpful in bringing it all together. Section of Themes was very useful. Nice presentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good revision guide, 24 Feb 2013
This review is from: A Study Guide to Blood Brothers for GCSE: All Tiers (Paperback)
I bought this in paperback format to help me daughter's revision. She said it was very useful, especially the section on how to answer exam questions. Good presentation of the material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Study Guide for Blood Brothers, 25 Jan 2013
This review is from: A Study Guide to Blood Brothers for GCSE: All Tiers (Paperback)
This is a very useful resource for exam revision. It contains background sections dealing with politics and education which are very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing and basic, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Study Guide to Blood Brothers for GCSE: All Tiers (Paperback)
I teach this text at GCSE and bought it to aid my students' revision. I found it incredibly disappointing. The guide lacks detail in the important study areas for GCSE English Literature examinations and is far too basic to act as an efficient revision tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK., 14 Jun 2014
By 
Miss Martland "Miss M" (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Study Guide to Blood Brothers for GCSE: All Tiers (Paperback)
I think that this is quite expensive for what it is to be honest, Very recent (made ref to Tina's surrogacy plot in Coronation St) but I didn't really learn much. Well designed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blood Brothers study guide, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Study Guide to Blood Brothers for GCSE: All Tiers (Paperback)
good guide. just what I was looking for. Thank you. Will use this a lot with G.C.S.E. students. Very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good revision aid for all abilities, gives in depth references to characters. Some irrelevant info about random twins separated at birth with is unnecessary but apart from that all good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Study Guide to Blood Brothers for GCSE: All Tiers (Paperback)
An easy to read book which makes you think deeper about the play. I have seen the play numerous times but loved reading between the lines with this aid. Although I am not using it for GCSE study it does give example questions and prompts at the back of the book which I would think would be useful. However I just enjoyed reading it and sharing it with my children before watching the performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Study guide, 22 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only study guide that I could find for Blood Brothers. Slightly different format to other guides as it can be put into a ring binder. A helpful format for a student who needs to flip back and forth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT A GOOD BUY, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Study Guide to Blood Brothers for GCSE: All Tiers (Paperback)
THERE SEEMS TO BE SOME CONFUSION ABOUT THE PRODUCT BEING SOLD. WE RECEIVED A SMALL PAMPHLET BUT I SEE OTHER REVIEWERS REFER TO A LOOSE LEAF STUDY AID. THE PAMPHLET IS VERY BASIC AND WRITTEN IN A VERY UNSOPHISTICATED WAY. I SHOULD HAVE PAID ATTENTION TO THE EARLIER TEACHER'S REVIEW WARNING AGAINST THE IETM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Study Guide to Blood Brothers for GCSE: All Tiers
A Study Guide to Blood Brothers for GCSE: All Tiers by Janet Marsh (Paperback - 4 Aug 2011)
£12.05
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews