Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wish I knew that
Don't you just love these books, I have several of them, so of course, I do know it all now (well, maybe not quite all!) I just can't resist giving them as Birthday and Christmas presents and I have to say everyone I have given them to is as interested in them as I am. Lots of interesting facts you may well have forgotten, or, of course, you may just be surprised at how...
Published on 6 May 2012 by red panda

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
Good for children maybe up to 12, not for adults - - - - - - - - - -
Published on 22 Dec. 2012 by Ana


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wish I knew that, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Wish I Knew That: Cool Stuff You Need to Know (Hardcover)
Don't you just love these books, I have several of them, so of course, I do know it all now (well, maybe not quite all!) I just can't resist giving them as Birthday and Christmas presents and I have to say everyone I have given them to is as interested in them as I am. Lots of interesting facts you may well have forgotten, or, of course, you may just be surprised at how much you do know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 20 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Wish I Knew That: Cool Stuff You Need to Know (Hardcover)
Lots of things that jog your memory.. and some new stuff you never learned in the first place. Worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Reminder, 8 Nov. 2010
This review is from: I Wish I Knew That: Cool Stuff You Need to Know (Hardcover)
This a great reminder of things I used to know from my school days. The details aren't in depth but they are a good reminder or a start of things to then go on and look them up. Its also a good reference and after reading it I used it a couple of times for the lists it has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
This review is from: I Wish I Knew That: Cool Stuff You Need to Know (Hardcover)
Interesting facts in a perfect size, wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent..., 12 Feb. 2013
an informative book which increased my knowledge on various subjects of matter. the layout reminded me of the horrible historys books. good length AND there were pictures to. no one is to old for pictures...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For my Grandchildren!, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Wish I Knew That: Cool Stuff You Need to Know (Hardcover)
I bought this book to assist my grandchildren with their studies - Guess who read it first!!! I would highy recommend this to anyone who is interested in everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I wish I knew it as well, 11 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting. Many things to read about. Some more interesting that others.

Very much like school books that you used to love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very Informative with an easy to read style, like a reference book that you can dip Into.
Perfect for people who like to Quiz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Things you missed at school are always interesting to look back on., 16 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would recommend this book and all similar books to my Grandchildren.
It's concise and to the point and funny at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I wish I knew that cool stuff, 14 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very funny and I love the kindle edition. Also very useful and a book to dip into. Would be an excellent gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Wish I Knew That: Cool Stuff You Need to Know
I Wish I Knew That: Cool Stuff You Need to Know by Various Authors (Hardcover - 20 May 2010)
£7.99
Usually dispatched within 7 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews