Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wish I knew that
Don't you just love these books, I have several of them, so of course, I do know it all now (well, maybe not quite all!) I just can't resist giving them as Birthday and Christmas presents and I have to say everyone I have given them to is as interested in them as I am. Lots of interesting facts you may well have forgotten, or, of course, you may just be surprised at how...
Published 23 months ago by red panda

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars book
The seller never stated a child had written with pen in the front covers of book, only that the book was used... didn't expect it to have been used as an exercise book, did not complain, whats the point!!
Published 3 months ago by peter kilbride


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wish I knew that, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Wish I Knew That: Cool Stuff You Need to Know (Hardcover)
Don't you just love these books, I have several of them, so of course, I do know it all now (well, maybe not quite all!) I just can't resist giving them as Birthday and Christmas presents and I have to say everyone I have given them to is as interested in them as I am. Lots of interesting facts you may well have forgotten, or, of course, you may just be surprised at how much you do know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 20 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Wish I Knew That: Cool Stuff You Need to Know (Hardcover)
Lots of things that jog your memory.. and some new stuff you never learned in the first place. Worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Reminder, 8 Nov 2010
This review is from: I Wish I Knew That: Cool Stuff You Need to Know (Hardcover)
This a great reminder of things I used to know from my school days. The details aren't in depth but they are a good reminder or a start of things to then go on and look them up. Its also a good reference and after reading it I used it a couple of times for the lists it has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well to be honest, mostly I did., 3 April 2014
By 
Ms. J. A. Russell "Jan R" (Birmingham. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This style of publication is reaching its inevitable conclusion now. As with all things these days the dumbing down process is in full swing. It's ok but no real use for reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For my Grandchildren!, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Wish I Knew That: Cool Stuff You Need to Know (Hardcover)
I bought this book to assist my grandchildren with their studies - Guess who read it first!!! I would highy recommend this to anyone who is interested in everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars book, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Wish I Knew That: Cool Stuff You Need to Know (Hardcover)
The seller never stated a child had written with pen in the front covers of book, only that the book was used... didn't expect it to have been used as an exercise book, did not complain, whats the point!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent..., 12 Feb 2013
an informative book which increased my knowledge on various subjects of matter. the layout reminded me of the horrible historys books. good length AND there were pictures to. no one is to old for pictures...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Things you missed at school are always interesting to look back on., 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would recommend this book and all similar books to my Grandchildren.
It's concise and to the point and funny at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I wish I knew that cool stuff, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very funny and I love the kindle edition. Also very useful and a book to dip into. Would be an excellent gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I wish I knew it as well, 11 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting. Many things to read about. Some more interesting that others.

Very much like school books that you used to love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadf7dcf0)

This product

I Wish I Knew That: Cool Stuff You Need to Know
I Wish I Knew That: Cool Stuff You Need to Know by Various Authors (Hardcover - 20 May 2010)
5.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews