Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing read
This book is a fascinating account by a current working girl who is still doing shifts in a sauna. Eliana qualified as a nurse but chose to become a working girl for the money. For some readers she may be almost too honest when she writes about clients who have asked for 'special services' including Christie the Creep, The Fight Promoter and Tom the Human Toilet...
Published on 7 April 2012 by I. S. T

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad !
I found this book a bit "samey" in places i.e. going over the same thing again however on the whole it was very interesting to find out about this persons life and what goes on behind closed doors.
Published on 24 April 2012 by soul cat


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing read, 7 April 2012
By 
I. S. T - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a fascinating account by a current working girl who is still doing shifts in a sauna. Eliana qualified as a nurse but chose to become a working girl for the money. For some readers she may be almost too honest when she writes about clients who have asked for 'special services' including Christie the Creep, The Fight Promoter and Tom the Human Toilet.

She would like to quit the business but still needs to support the children she loves and who know nothing about what she does.

This book is far from being a misery tale. Nor is it fictionalised froth. It's an eye-opener and some readers will think of it as a walk on the wild side.

The lads mag "Knave" gave Working Girl a serious and very warm review: "We applaud Eliana for her bold and honest approach, which makes this difficult to put down...This book makes us feel like we've just gotten to know Eliana more intimately than any of her clients ever have".

Another magazine also praised Eliana for her "honest and fascinating account of the life of a working girl: maybe a little too honest for the more squeamish among you".

In essence, Eliana is NOT trying to titillate or shock the reader. She's telling what the life of a career prostitute is like who looks on her work as a job like anyone else who needs money to bring up her children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Insite into another world, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good, frank account of a day in the life of a prostitute. An interesting read, however there are some bits that a repeated more than once and should have been edited out. The book is an easy light hearted read and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad !, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book a bit "samey" in places i.e. going over the same thing again however on the whole it was very interesting to find out about this persons life and what goes on behind closed doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 21 April 2012
Really enjoyed reading this book bit of an eye opener but a good ready Makes you realise what the trade is about and how they are not just slurs but some are hard working girls trying to make a better life for them selves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, great read, 10 Jan 2012
Brilliantly written, could not put this book down.
I was fascinated by the different experiences and has put a whole new perspective on this profession.
If eliana is reading this good luck in the future you are an amazing, brave woman. !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book by one who knows, 3 May 2011
This review is from: Working Girl, My 20 Years in the Business (Paperback)
... and appreciated by one in the same business. Whilst there are many downsides to being a 'working girl' there are also upsides. If you are interested in this type of career see:
Escort Manual - A Practical Guide on How to Become an Internet Escort
... helps explain how to maiximise the upsides and minimise the downsides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars goor read, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Again a good in site of the mine of a working girl and what thy get up to and how thy fill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Totally brilliant,highly recommended. I couldn't put it down.
Honest, truth laid bare, no-nonsense account with funny bits.
Easy to read. One of my favorites by far.

Good luck to you Eliana
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The good thing about this book is its in her own words and shows how much harder it is to make a living in the oldest job in the world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good read
Some highs and lows where debts are concerned making the book believable, enjoyed reading this I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Working Girl, My 20 Years in the Business
Working Girl, My 20 Years in the Business by Eliana (Paperback - 1 Mar 2011)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews