Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars More digital green guides please!
It's great to have a green guide available for iPad - I do hope they will be making more of them digital, to save carrying so many books around! I found it has taken a bit of getting used to, but the convenience of having it always to hand outweighs any disadvantages.
Published 8 months ago by Christine Stevens

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work great on the iPhone
Various issues using this with the Kindle app on the iPhone - some things don't render correctly but most annoyingly the links in the index do not work as they should.
Published 13 months ago by The Twin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars More digital green guides please!, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's great to have a green guide available for iPad - I do hope they will be making more of them digital, to save carrying so many books around! I found it has taken a bit of getting used to, but the convenience of having it always to hand outweighs any disadvantages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Came on time, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michelin Green Guide Normandy (Michelin Green Guides) (Paperback)
Needed this book quickly and it was delivered as promised. Good, new-look green guide, now bring on Normandy and the holiday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, it spent most of the time in the glove box., 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michelin Green Guide Normandy (Michelin Green Guides) (Paperback)
We didn't find this easy to use or very informative, in fact we would have been better spending the money spent on this guide on fuel going places. You find more information on the Internet and on the numerous tourist road signs in Normandy. Safe your money and use the Internet and local tourist information or just be brave and drive until you end up somewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work great on the iPhone, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Various issues using this with the Kindle app on the iPhone - some things don't render correctly but most annoyingly the links in the index do not work as they should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Essential Normandy, 18 July 2013
By 
Mr. D. G. Alcock "Sorrymate" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michelin Green Guide Normandy (Michelin Green Guides) (Paperback)
A great guide to Normandy and essential to getting most out of a touring holiday in the area. Normandy is full of interest, history and culture: read all about it and plan you holiday here. Only negative is that it's obviously either a translation from French or written in English by a Frenchperson such that some clarity is lost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent guide, 16 July 2013
Michelin Green guides are excellent, although they are easier to use as a hard copy rather than on the Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One of the worst ebook conversions I have ever seen from a 'professional' company, avoid, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
one of the worst ebook conversions I have ever seen from a professional company. Littered with stray characters 'aaa', 'n' etc. Useless navigation. Great content ruined by poor implementation. I have ordered a dead tree version, and will try to get an Amazon refund. . Not fit for purpose, avoid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 23 Oct 2012
By 
Michael J. Woolley "Maverick" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michelin Green Guide Normandy (Michelin Green Guides) (Paperback)
The Michelin Guides are always good value for money & this version particularly so, as it includes a good up to date map well suited to the needs of the motorist notwithstanding we had a Satnav because we could see what was around us and take routes more enjoyable than the Satnav's approach to hammer down the main roads. Maps may be old-fashioned but it was a pleasure to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Michelin Green Guide Normandy (Michelin Green Guides)
Michelin Green Guide Normandy (Michelin Green Guides) by Michelin Travel & Lifestyle (Paperback - 16 Mar 2012)
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews