Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Just like the book only more convenient
A very useful way to find out what I need to know about this area. Full colour images easily viewed - book as a whole quite straightforward to negotiate.
Published on 21 Jun. 2013 by A. Mackie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The content of the book is great, very informative
Got this on Kindle, and really I should have got a book. You need to quickly flick here and there on a travel guide, and the kindle was not the right medium for this sort of book. The content of the book is great, very informative, and generally excellent!
Published 8 months ago by Mrs S T Barnett***


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Just like the book only more convenient, 21 Jun. 2013
By 
A. Mackie (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very useful way to find out what I need to know about this area. Full colour images easily viewed - book as a whole quite straightforward to negotiate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The content of the book is great, very informative, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this on Kindle, and really I should have got a book. You need to quickly flick here and there on a travel guide, and the kindle was not the right medium for this sort of book. The content of the book is great, very informative, and generally excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good guide, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Riviera Green Guide (Michelin Green Guides) (Paperback)
Arrived ahead of schedule.
Good guide, and reasonably up to date, so prices for entry to places are generally right.
Have always found that these Michelin guides are the best for France even though they are tranlated to or written in English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 22 Aug. 2013
By 
Tuppney (Zaragoza, Spain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Riviera Green Guide (Michelin Green Guides) (Paperback)
Bought for my father in law for his trip to France. He is extremely familiar with the use of these books and was impressed to have this addition to his set.

Very informative guide for any tourist going to this area of France.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Riviera Green Guide (Michelin Green Guides) (Paperback)
as always, very useful. Sometimes the language is a bit "flowery" and the layout of the guide makes smaller towns difficult to find. Having said that, I wouldn't be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must-buy, 3 Jan. 2014
By 
Steed06 (Nice, France) - See all my reviews
This review is from: French Riviera Green Guide (Michelin Green Guides) (Paperback)
Comprehensive, well-written, reliable and intelligent with a mix of history, culture and good addresses. Good suggestions for driving tours too, if you rent a car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 19 July 2013
By 
Jonathan E. Rankin "jarthur2" (Brighton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Riviera Green Guide (Michelin Green Guides) (Paperback)
Fantastic coverage of the area, great maps and tips on things to do - has just about everything you could want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

French Riviera Green Guide (Michelin Green Guides)
French Riviera Green Guide (Michelin Green Guides) by Steven Durose (Paperback - 15 Mar. 2012)
£5.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews