Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2012
I chose the Michelin Green Guide to the Châteaux of the Loire as the best guide to take with me when visiting the châteaux. It is reasonably compact and has good in-depth coverage of the history and visitor information for each château and other sites in the area.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Like all the green guides, this was another really useful guide to the region. There are always questions on the best way to lay out the information - by alphabet list or by region, etc., and how to index the information. This one worked off the regional approach, and indexing did at times make it not easy to find an exact location. That said, the information was correct and as usual a great deal of useful information was included in a small book. Highly recommended
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
Compact, covers a wide area, and appears to guide you to all the worthwhile places to visit. Clear layout a
. concentrates on detail and maps rather than glossy photos that don't tell you a great deal.
Not a comprehensive list of hotels but I would not use a guide book for accommodation. Happy with choice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
We took this book with us on a cycling holiday in the Loire region. It was our bible and served us really well with lots of inside information to inspire. We will have the book for many years and gradually work our way round to all the chateaux mentioned - its almost like a challenge!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
We went to the Loire last year for the first time. I bought this to give me an insight into the area. As ever with Green Guides, it's a fountain of knowledge and helped us to enjoy the locality. It also shows us what we missed...... so we'll have to return!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2012
Michelin Green guides are the ideal travelling companion and this guide to the Chateaux of the Loire is one of the best. Well laid out, easy to read, good maps, need I say more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Great book for travelling around this area, highly recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Very disappointed, Just not as good as the DK ones, Much more info in these, better maps & reviews. And look very dull in comparision
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)