Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
Really enjoyed the book. Not normally a massive F1 fan but the action photos about F1 and motorsport are excellent and brought the book alive. There's enough text for the book to be a biography, but the scrapbook format makes the book an easy read.
Published 18 months ago by mortimer

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good value.
Unless you are a particular fan and want to see lots of family snaps then don't bother. A shame really
Published 18 months ago by Mr. Peter Crosland


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 30 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Martin Brundle Scrapbook (Hardcover)
Really enjoyed the book. Not normally a massive F1 fan but the action photos about F1 and motorsport are excellent and brought the book alive. There's enough text for the book to be a biography, but the scrapbook format makes the book an easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!, 11 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Martin Brundle Scrapbook (Hardcover)
Lucky enough to get this book at Goodwood Festival of Speed this year at launch where I also got my copy signed by Martin himself who was present at the publishers (Porter & Porter International) stand.

It is a fantastic book and a brilliant addition to my collection of 'Scrapbooks' - this is actually one of a series from Porter and Porter, they have produced quite a few including the Stirling Moss Scrapbooks, The Murray Walker Scrapbook which I also have in my collection.

The Martin Brundle Scrapbook is simply the best yet and sure to become a collectors item. the book brings together a vast collection of photographs and memories not just from Martin but from across the world of motor racing and covers his entire racing career from the early days of Formua 3 and Touring cars through Formula 1 and World Sportscar Championship and Le Mans wins.

The unique format of the book really makes it very difficult to put down and when you do put it down you want to pick it up again immediately after!

Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful gift!, 4 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Martin Brundle Scrapbook (Hardcover)
I managed to buy a signed copy from the publisher. What a brilliant gift for my friend who is a huge F1 fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great format, interesting facts and good fun, 4 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Martin Brundle Scrapbook (Hardcover)
I've watched F1 for years, and remember Brundle and Murray Walker as a great commentating team. I really like the format of this book, as you can dip in and out and always find something new. I prefer this to a heavier style of biography, and the bits of memorabilia and personal thoughts from other people make it very interesting. Happily it includes lots of Brundle's best quotes as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Martin Brundle Scrapbook (Hardcover)
I bought the Martin Brundle scrapbook as not just a Brundle fan, but as a fan of motor racing in general. This book is perfect for motoring enthusiasts and wonderfully details the life of a modern day superstar from his early years and learning to drive, to being at the top of his sport and successfully transitioning into a recognisable tv personality, pundit and presenter. The levels of research and detail that Porter, Brundle and all of his contributors go into are unbelievable and well worth every penny!

5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Martin Brundle, 5 Feb. 2014
By 
J. Sidebottom (Spalding, Lincs. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Martin Brundle Scrapbook (Hardcover)
A great book, well presented and very readable.
Been a Brundle fan for years. a worthy addition to the library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Read, 3 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Martin Brundle Scrapbook (Hardcover)
Very interesting read, a good coffee table book that's easy to dip in and out of. I particularly enjoyed reading about other aspects of Martin's career other than F1!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Oct. 2014
By 
George J. King (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Martin Brundle Scrapbook (Hardcover)
Good story of a great British driver and a good little commentator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good purchase., 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Martin Brundle Scrapbook (Hardcover)
Great book that cover Martin's life in good picture detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good value., 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Martin Brundle Scrapbook (Hardcover)
Unless you are a particular fan and want to see lots of family snaps then don't bother. A shame really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Martin Brundle Scrapbook
Martin Brundle Scrapbook by Philip Porter (Hardcover - 13 Jun. 2013)
£34.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews