Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'must have' directory for Landscape professionals
This publication has proved invaluable to me in sourcing plants for planting schemes, and has already saved me a huge amount of time searching the web for certain plant species. An extensive plant list, and a logical coding system makes the Plant Finder easy to use. A must for all professional Landscapers, Garden Designers and Horticulturalists.
Published 11 months ago by Emma Hale

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed customer.
The book you sent me has 950 (approx.) pages, and 900 (approx.) pages have pink highlighter pen marks on made by the previous owner. I am very very disappointed!!!
Published 1 month ago by C.Ellis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'must have' directory for Landscape professionals, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Plant Finder 2013 (Paperback)
This publication has proved invaluable to me in sourcing plants for planting schemes, and has already saved me a huge amount of time searching the web for certain plant species. An extensive plant list, and a logical coding system makes the Plant Finder easy to use. A must for all professional Landscapers, Garden Designers and Horticulturalists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable guide, 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: RHS Plant Finder 2013 (Paperback)
This annually updated guide is just what it says - a plant finder, and for professionals, keen gardeners and those who need to check that plant names are correct in publications, for example, it's invaluable. It does not suggest which plants you should buy, nor show pretty pictures; it's a straightforward and comprehensive guide to which nurseries stock the plants you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacing an older copy, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Plant Finder 2013 (Paperback)
This book is very useful if you are trying to find a nursery which sells a particular variety in my case Acers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reference for the Keen Gardener, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Plant Finder 2013 (Paperback)
I have had a copy of this publication almost every year since it started. I hate to be without it but sometimes I need to make economies. As an almost complete list of what is available (and where) it is amazingly useful for a keen plantsman. Also I like to know the correct names of the plants I grow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Plant Finder 2013 (Paperback)
A must have if you are a serious planttalolic it helps to source that very plant you need to have and those most interesting little nurseries that you never knew were there, and they always always have a surprise waiting for you and you get to talk to the real people themselves who have grown and love to share their knowledge about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed customer., 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Plant Finder 2013 (Paperback)
The book you sent me has 950 (approx.) pages, and 900 (approx.) pages have pink highlighter pen marks on made by the previous owner. I am very very disappointed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Impossible to use, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Plant Finder 2013 (Paperback)
The title is not clear. There sre no pictures; so is impossible to use. How can I find a plant?
I bought it to improve my garden, but there are only thousands of name. If I'd just know the plants, I wouldn't buy it.
The book was in very bad condition, maybe wet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not for general use and guidance, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Plant Finder 2013 (Paperback)
unless you are familiar with the latin terms of plants, flowers or know what the plants look like this book cannot help the average gardener.. pages and pages of names of plants but no pictures to help guide you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa2e4127c)

This product

RHS Plant Finder 2013
RHS Plant Finder 2013 by Janet Cubey (Paperback - 11 April 2013)
15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews