Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tres Chic !, 29 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The French Inspired Home (Hardcover)
Bought this book and was not disappointed, it is beautifully photographed and I find myself picking it up often just to look at. Its not for modern stylistas, but if you fancy a comfortable, french style family home full of meaningful items it is for you. I found it very inspirational and will definitely use some of the ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully French, 10 Oct 2011
This review is from: The French Inspired Home (Hardcover)
This is my favourite interiors book of all time and has given me so much inspiration. Unfortunately I now spend too much time scouring the second hand shops in search of treasures (and my husband is rather reluctant on the whole vintage thing). Ok, a few of the rooms are slightly over frilly but they could be pared down for your own liking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's good enough, 4 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The French Inspired Home (Hardcover)
The book is good enough for those who admire french provance interiors: white floors, natural colors, old things, romantism in interior - a lot of roses everywhere, mirrors, small or big vases. Generally, I think the book is worth to have it because of the details you can find in pictures. For example, if you want to do something similar in your own home/apartment or to show to your clients, how it may look, you can find a few pictures when it is already shown. Must-have for those who like french romantism. This is not contemporary interiors, but you alway can mix the old and new. Buy it. It's beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars french, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The French Inspired Home (Hardcover)
fantastic book just what I wanted to use some of the ideas in my own home also it looks grate on the table my friends have also had a peek in it but it dose not leave my house .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The French Inspired Home by Carolyn Westbrook, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The French Inspired Home (Hardcover)
I liked it but it did not wow me over. I have hundreds of decorating books and this one was slightly old-fashioned, not glossy coffee table type book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous book., 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The French Inspired Home (Hardcover)
This book is full of beautiful photos. If you love romantic French style, or French Country etc. look at this book for the most beautiful examples of rooms. Each chapter shows a slightly different style, so you'll find yours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely gorgeous, 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The French Inspired Home (Hardcover)
I love this book. It's beautifully put together, the photography is great. The designs are so elegantly structured and asthetically visual. I've taken some great ideas from this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6b55864)

This product

The French Inspired Home
The French Inspired Home by Carolyn Westbrook (Hardcover - 14 Oct 2010)
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews