Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really helpful easy to use book
i got this book from the library then liked it so much i wanted a copy to keep good old amazon had it. its really easy to use with lovely ideas and pictures
Published on 21 Nov 2010 by s egger

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good ideas
Good ideas for someone just beginning to sew but a little lacking in inspiration for someone who wants more of a challenge.
Published 20 months ago by Diane, Designer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really helpful easy to use book, 21 Nov 2010
This review is from: Quick & Easy Pillows & Cushions (Quick & Easy (Cico Books)) (Paperback)
i got this book from the library then liked it so much i wanted a copy to keep good old amazon had it. its really easy to use with lovely ideas and pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Pillows & Cushions (Quick & Easy (Cico Books)) (Paperback)
I offered to make some cushions for a charity raffle but wanted to do something a bit different. This book has all sorts of ideas for different cushions and pillows including button closures, tassels, trims, patchwork, piping, loose covers, ties etc etc. I found it really inspiring with lots of good photographs and clear instructions on how to make and sew together. I really recommend this book to anyone who is looking for something different than just a standard cushion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good ideas, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Pillows & Cushions (Quick & Easy (Cico Books)) (Paperback)
Good ideas for someone just beginning to sew but a little lacking in inspiration for someone who wants more of a challenge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great reference book, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Pillows & Cushions (Quick & Easy (Cico Books)) (Paperback)
I love this book. It serves me well and gives me great ideas that I can adapt for my projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can make fantastic pillows, 18 Aug 2012
By 
D. Phillips (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Pillows & Cushions (Quick & Easy (Cico Books)) (Paperback)
This is a great book that easily explains a number of different pillows you can make. I originally borrowed this book from the local library as I wanted to make some nice pillows for my living room but didn't have much of an imagination for design. I think this book is good if you know how to sew a little and have a keen interest in making small soft furnishing projects. I've made 3 or 4 fantastic pillow designs that look brilliant. One that looks particularly great is the double flanged pillow - give it a try.
All in all this is fantastic book that can inspire you to make some wonderful designs that will make you're living room or other dwellings great for a little cost. I loathe paying £15 for a pillow if I can make it myself. Great for present too. After hogging this book for months from the library I decided to buy it. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars pilow pillow, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Pillows & Cushions (Quick & Easy (Cico Books)) (Paperback)
suitable for all skill levels, from the novice crafter to the moreexperienced. If you can sew a straight seam most of these easy projects are a good way to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great projects, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Pillows & Cushions (Quick & Easy (Cico Books)) (Paperback)
This is an easy book to follow. I love most of the projects in the book & can't wait to try them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quite dated styles..., 11 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Pillows & Cushions (Quick & Easy (Cico Books)) (Paperback)
Thought this book would be helpful but sadly if I'd seen it in real life (eg bookshop) I would never have purchased it. The cushions are quite 'old ladyish' in style and do not appeal to me (female aged 30-40).
More importantly, the instructions and diagrams are sadly lacking. Having made quilts I do not consider myself a beginner but this book assumed too much knowledge and did not give the step by step instructions I needed for some things. Shame as some of the cushions are lovely, but I don't think I'd be able to make them without the help of another book to teach me how.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Pillows & Cushions (Quick & Easy (Cico Books)) (Paperback)
lovely book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quick & Easy Pillows & Cushions (Quick & Easy (Cico Books))
Quick & Easy Pillows & Cushions (Quick & Easy (Cico Books)) by Gail Abbott (Paperback - 12 Aug 2010)
£11.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews