Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impossible to put down.
This is one of those books that once you start reading it you can't stop.

You want to try everything in it.

Absolute genius.

But perhaps the acid test is does it span the generations? Well my 12 year old whipped out his Flip video camera and started knocking up reverse video and he equally couldn't put it down. In fact he's been fighting...
Published on 28 Oct 2010 by Mr RP CHAPMAN

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing.
Disappointing. Not all that imaginative or contemporary and not much for adults.
Published 13 hours ago by BOS


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impossible to put down., 28 Oct 2010
By 
Mr RP CHAPMAN "C86" (London. Yes, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fun and Games for the 21st Century Family (Paperback)
This is one of those books that once you start reading it you can't stop.

You want to try everything in it.

Absolute genius.

But perhaps the acid test is does it span the generations? Well my 12 year old whipped out his Flip video camera and started knocking up reverse video and he equally couldn't put it down. In fact he's been fighting his 9 year sister for it!

So I probably won't get a look in for a while.

Don't hesitate buy this book - it's a perfect Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect stocking stuffer!, 15 Dec 2010
This review is from: Fun and Games for the 21st Century Family (Paperback)
Last year I gave out copies of "Dadstuff" to the parents and grandparents I know, and it was a massive hit. This year Steve Caplin and Simon Rose have done it again, with "Fun and Games for the 21st Century Family". It's packed with entertaining and imaginative games that the whole family can play--perfect for after Christmas lunch, and beyond! It's even organized to show you which ages would enjoy which games most. Some games require just paper and pencil, while others make use of GPS devices, mobile phones, etc. Simon Rose's film background is evident in the suggestions for movie magic. Very handily, the book includes several "on the road" games, for those long drives to the grandparents' house. It's the perfect stocking stuffer!

I don't know how on earth they come up with these brilliant ideas, but keep it up, boys! I'll need a new book next Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, fun, fun!!!, 24 Nov 2010
By 
This review is from: Fun and Games for the 21st Century Family (Paperback)
A hugely inventive and imaginative book!! Full of inspiration, easy to read and follow. A perfect Christmas gift for all the family - especially those of us with slightly less marvelous imaginations than the authors :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and games, 9 Nov 2010
This review is from: Fun and Games for the 21st Century Family (Paperback)
This is an absolute must for the 21st century family. The format enables quick reference to a suitable game for so many different situations in which families find themselves. There are games to amuse the children on journeys and to occupy them on wet, housebound days. There are games to get everyone out and about. Games for young children, teenagers and thise of middle age!
The book will stimulate all the senses and provide many hours of fun, games and exercise. This book should be a travelling companion and maybe you will need two - one to get dog eared in its travels and one to keep on the book shelf clean and ready for reading at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works for me, 5 Nov 2010
This review is from: Fun and Games for the 21st Century Family (Paperback)
Even as a complete technophobe I really liked this book. Great games, and instructions that are easy to follow. I also liked the inclusion of 'old fashioned' games. Christmas present problems sorted as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspired!, 5 Nov 2010
This review is from: Fun and Games for the 21st Century Family (Paperback)
Instead of bemoaning the impact of modern technology on family life, these authors have embraced it and produced a contemporary collection of fun games and pastimes to bring the generations together. Technology can be a great leveller - The children, at home with gadgets, feel empowered and enjoy showing off their skills while the grown-ups learn fast as they tackle these off-the-wall projects. Google racing? - I'm addicted! - and the sight of people stumbling round the house with a cereal box on their head is no longer considered unusual in our house. If your kids (like mine) disappear into their rooms as soon as they get home, this could just the thing to lure them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun and Games for the 21st Century Family (Paperback)
Disappointing. Not all that imaginative or contemporary and not much for adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun and Games for the 21st Century Family (Paperback)
Easily read - by adults and older children
Contains some great ideas
I've shared many of them with my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun and Games for the 21st Century Family (Paperback)
GREAT selection of games to play at home with the kids. Lots were new to me and even involve new technology. Will keep in the lounge to dip in and out of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great fun for all the family, 1 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun and Games for the 21st Century Family (Paperback)
This book has lots of fun games and there is something for everyone, young and old.

Would certainly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fun and Games for the 21st Century Family
Fun and Games for the 21st Century Family by Simon Rose (Paperback - 2 Nov 2010)
Used & New from: 0.32
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews