Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 102% Recommended.
I was pointed in the direction of this book by a friend who was sick of my complaining about being poor. Struck by its novelty, I bought it and got to work on some of the suggestions straight away. I have since written three love letters, reconnected with an old friend and cooked a six-course meal (I failed to rise to the full Nine). I am still poor, tragically, but I...
Published on 11 Nov. 2009 by Edgar Allan Poe

versus
18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great except for the misguided weightloss advice
What a wonderful book - for the most part! I love the tips which inspire you to better yourself, try new things and engage with nature.

The big let down is tip #33: 'achieve your ideal weight'. The author's first mistake is to assume that everyone reading is overweight - he says to reach your ideal weight you should eat less and exercise more. This is not...
Published on 1 April 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars something to think about., 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great little tips to get you thinking. I've noted a few, now let's see what happens. Good luck with yours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 15 Oct. 2013
This review is from: 102 Free Things To Do: Inspiring Ideas for a Better Life (Paperback)
Not amazing and there is only a very few things I would actually do. But it is alright. Buy it used so you get it cheaper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting and Funny in places
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Nov. 2014
This review is from: 102 Free Things To Do: Inspiring Ideas for a Better Life (Paperback)
very pleased with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok read, no surprises, 7 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quaint book but no new ideas on free things really, was slightly disappointed. Delivery service excellent and packaging and speed of delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct. 2014
By 
K. Sexton "leapfrogreen" (uk london brixton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 102 Free Things To Do: Inspiring Ideas for a Better Life (Paperback)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

102 Free Things To Do: Inspiring Ideas for a Better Life
102 Free Things To Do: Inspiring Ideas for a Better Life by Alex Quick (Paperback - 27 Oct. 2009)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews