Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It moves at a cracking pace with constant surprises
Having sorted the job in Atlanta, security consultant, Devlin is returning to Chicago, but with his hatred of flying he decides to drive part of the way. In the wrong place at the wrong time - it depends on your point of view, but coming upon an accident, he is in time to hold the hand of a dying girl.

Six months later, his job takes him to London, the home of...
Published on 31 Mar 2012 by Elizabeth Hayes

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, but not as good as the blurb
This book starts really well, but then the plot becomes very contrived, I saw the twist very early on, and was left feeling a bit cheated when I finished it...the blurb was better than the book. BUT.... if you are looking for a quick read, nothing too challenging, then its ok. Hence the 3 stars rather then the 1 I felt like giving it.
Published 22 months ago by Coley987


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Different., 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thoroughly enjoyed this novel. The story was more complex than most romance novels. Although complicated the plot, because well written, was easy to follow. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes a good romantic story that doesn't rely just on sex to keep the reader enthralled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must For Anyone, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finished This Book In A Couple Of Hours With The Chemistry Between The Two Main Characters And All The Twists And Turns You Cant Put It Down !! I Was Left Second Guessing The Whole Time Brilliant From Start To Finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read... but a bit of an oddball, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have to first say, I enjoyed reading the book and finished it - which doesn't happen all that often with my kindle reads, I tend to give up if it's dross. It's not quite a romance, not quite a thriller and not a good mixture of either...

for example the heroine of the story has just found what she thinks is the grave of her daughter, and happily goes off to have sex with a near stranger... hmmmm,,,, not really believable, however if you suspend disbelief and skip the overly sexy/gory paragraphs then it is an intrigueing mystery. and every parents worst nightmare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Never Coming Home, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed the book .It is not my usual type of literature, but I could read it quickly .Liked the happy ending, which was not assured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Read, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is one of the best I have read in a long time. I sat up until 2:30 a.m. to finish it as I couldn't bear to put it down. The plot is very different to the usual run of the mill stuff and you are never quite sure if the child is dead or alive throughout the book, although there are pointers as to what the outcome will be. The love between the two main characters is so tender that you can't help smiling at the relationship between them. I was really sorry to see the end of the book. Thoroughly enjoyable read and highly recommend it to anyone who likes a mix of suspense and romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Romantic Thriller, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not read a good romantic thriller/suspense for a long time. This book ticks all the boxes. Strong, believable characters, fast moving plot, sexy and mysterious hero and well written narrative. I didn't think there were any really unpredictable twists and I did find the way the characters and backgrounds all linked together a tad too unbelievable. However, this just didn't matter. The strength of the book lies in the dialogue and the hold it begins to exert over your heart and soul. The main characters and their emotions and feelings were portrayed very well. Loved the way the hero/heroine grew and developed and learned to acknowledge their love for each other. Was addicted to this book from the start and just couldn't put it down. If you want an entertaining, exciting, riveting and sizzling read, you won't be disappointed.

If you like Romantic Suspense, you will also like Behind the Facade: Volume One - permanently free on Smashwords!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, 10 Mar 2014
A great book for free the story get u in the first few pages really enjoyable book a good story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never coming home, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
.thi

This was a very well written book and was a good story
in itself.It was an absolute page turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Never coming home, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rubbish and predictable same old love story with unconvincing characters, six months to get over a child's death what rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good reading, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed this book found it very sad in parts couldn't wait for evening time so I could sit down and read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Never Coming Home
Never Coming Home by Evonne Wareham (Paperback - 8 Mar 2012)
5.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews