Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended
Like any good photography book, you don't even need to dip into the text to tell this one is bursting with inspiration, tips and creative detours; the book is choc-full of a kaleidoscope of image ideas from start to finish.

Once you do start reading, however, you'll find the pool from which you can plunder is far more capacious than first anticipated. The...
Published on 14 Nov. 2012 by Photogeek

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nothing new!
okay for someone just starting special effects,otherwise book is just "we have seen it all before".Well illustrated with some student language!
Published 13 months ago by johnny g

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a gift, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photocrafty: 75 Creative Camera Projects for You and Your Digital SLR (Paperback)
Book appreciated by the receiver. He says that there are quite a number of tips that he was unaware of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photocrafty: 75 Creative Camera Projects for You and Your Digital SLR (Paperback)
Very good and helpful book. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some unusual ideas, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photocrafty: 75 Creative Camera Projects for You and Your Digital SLR (Paperback)
An unusual book. Slightly zany style but some interesting ideas. Probably something I'll dip into now and again rather than use often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photocrafty: 75 Creative Camera Projects for You and Your Digital SLR (Paperback)
Bought as gift for amateur photographer. received very well, he liked the project content, with a view to trying out new ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent presentation and unique content!, 8 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photocrafty: 75 Creative Camera Projects for You and Your Digital SLR (Paperback)
My copy of 'Photocrafty' arrived yesterday and already I'm delighted by the bright vibrant content and easy to read format. Its both informative and practical, with a modern/individual twist. Its the sort of book you could leave on your coffee table for both camera nuts and non camera nuts to enjoy in equal measure. I'd highly recommend Photocrafty as an xmas present for all ages and varying levels of interest. A big well done to the author Sue Venables!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photocrafty: 75 Creative Camera Projects for You and Your Digital SLR (Paperback)
I found this book in the shop and constantly fell in love with it.The price was 14.99£ which I wasn't so happy about,then I checked price here and felt very happy because it is much cheaper. I received it very fast and I love it so far.Recommend it!<3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Creative, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photocrafty: 75 Creative Camera Projects for You and Your Digital SLR (Paperback)
Just bought this book for my Neice who is studying photography at school. It looks interesting and just the kind of stuff init that she would like. I like the fact that it has little ideas on kits you can make etc. great buy I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Christmas present, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photocrafty: 75 Creative Camera Projects for You and Your Digital SLR (Paperback)
I know nothing about photography & whether this book is any good but I bought it for a close female friend who is starting out & I just hope that she likes it...arrived in perfect condition and quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photocrafty: 75 Creative Camera Projects for You and Your Digital SLR (Paperback)
fab birthday present with great ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photocrafty: 75 Creative Camera Projects for You and Your Digital SLR (Paperback)
Nice book with loads of ideas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photocrafty: 75 Creative Camera Projects for You and Your Digital SLR
£11.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Lonely Planet's Best Ever Photography Tips (Lonely Planet How to Guide)
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (36)   
Buy new£4.99
In stock

The Busy Girl's Guide to Digital Photography
The Busy Girl's Guide to Digital Photography by Lorna Yabsley (Paperback - 25 Oct. 2013)
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (43)   
Buy new£17.34
In stock

52 Weekend Digital Photo Projects
52 Weekend Digital Photo Projects by Liz Walker (Hardcover - 6 Jun. 2013)
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (16)   
Buy new£15.99
In stock