Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice practicle companion
Each campsite is described with comprehensive and useful information. This includes practical information: Grid ref, contact number (the sites are small so could easily be over booked), on site layout, facilities, and rules (dogs, fires, BBQs etc), local services and area. This is supported by a descriptive text as well.
It seems to me some sites are tucked away in...
Published 23 months ago by SpeediBob

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Not that great
Published 2 months ago by F. McGarry


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice practicle companion, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiny Campsites (Cool Camping) (Paperback)
Each campsite is described with comprehensive and useful information. This includes practical information: Grid ref, contact number (the sites are small so could easily be over booked), on site layout, facilities, and rules (dogs, fires, BBQs etc), local services and area. This is supported by a descriptive text as well.
It seems to me some sites are tucked away in discrete / peaceful / secluded and picturesque locations so could be difficult to find without these notes. The book contains sites spread across England, Scotland and Wales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great book, 14 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiny Campsites (Cool Camping) (Paperback)
We used this book and went to the one of the camp sites. The description and information in the book were spot on, the campsite wonderful and we had a great time. Will certainly explore the others in the book and have recommended the book to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great camping guide, 13 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. G. E. D. Lownds (Portsmouth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiny Campsites (Cool Camping) (Paperback)
This was purchased for my sister who loves camping, and thinks this book is great. Comes highly recommended by an already established camper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a useful and informative book, 11 Jun 2012
By 
K. Morrison "karenmorrison4" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiny Campsites (Cool Camping) (Paperback)
I missed the first edition of this book but this updated version of Tiny Campsites by Dixe Wills is excellent and we will certainly be trying out some of the sites this summer. The key used to denote the type of site and its cost etc is very clear and useful. We already know of a couple of the sites and from that it appears that this book is well researched and accurate - all we need now is a break in the dreadful uk weather and we'll be off on our travels (Tiny Campsites in rucksack)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little book., 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiny Campsites (Cool Camping) (Paperback)
Bought this as a present and it looked really helpful - even enticing to me as a non-camper! The person I bought it for was really pleased - not sure if he has used any of the recommendations yet but thought it was a brilliant and very handy book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great resource - with one warning, 12 May 2013
By 
Rachel Mccollin (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiny Campsites (Cool Camping) (Paperback)
This book is great. It's nice and small so will fit in your backpack or cycle panniers, it lists lots of sites you won't find anywhere else and it gives lovely descriptions. However I would give one warning - a large proportion of these sites are Certificated Sites run by the Camping and Caravanning Club. I use this kind of site a lot as they are small, unspoilt sites, but you do have to be a member of the club to use them. This isn't mentioned in the book unfortunately. It's worth joining to get access to them though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov 2014
By 
Susan Tovey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tiny Campsites (Cool Camping) (Paperback)
great little book for those who like to be far from the madding crowd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CAMPERS MUST HAVE BOOK, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiny Campsites (Cool Camping) (Paperback)
gives a good insight into what to expect from different camp sights and the difference between very large and tiny camping sights thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you seek quit small camp sites this tells you whare they are in the country,must have book, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiny Campsites (Cool Camping) (Paperback)
This is more my style,not a lot of campers,tells you all the very small camp sites for tents only.good condition arrived really fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiny Campsites (Cool Camping) (Paperback)
Bought for some friends just starting out camping. A lovely book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tiny Campsites (Cool Camping)
Tiny Campsites (Cool Camping) by Dixe Wills (Paperback - 23 April 2012)
£8.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews