Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feed your dreams
A beautifully presented book, like the others from this publisher, it presents a feast of photographs to feed the fantasy. There are just so many beautiful images, they sell the whole idea of 'glamping' before you read a word of the reviews. But you must read the reviews. Don't just look at the pictures. They are quirky, funny and informative. This is my kind of...
Published on 2 Aug. 2011 by Rupert

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars ok to read, maybe not a reference book
It gave good details and was a good introduction to the sort of sites there are; but, I wouldn't use it as a comprehensive reference to glamping sites. However, that sort of up-to-date info. can be found on the internet.
Published on 15 Aug. 2012 by C. Howells


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feed your dreams, 2 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Cool Camping: Glamping Getaways (Paperback)
A beautifully presented book, like the others from this publisher, it presents a feast of photographs to feed the fantasy. There are just so many beautiful images, they sell the whole idea of 'glamping' before you read a word of the reviews. But you must read the reviews. Don't just look at the pictures. They are quirky, funny and informative. This is my kind of campsite guide, giving you the flavour of what you might find as well as all the facts that you might need. Well done Punk - another winner I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glamping Getaways, 29 July 2011
This review is from: Cool Camping: Glamping Getaways (Paperback)
I had never heard of 'glamping' until I discovered this gem of a book, now I can't wait to visit as many sites as I can manage this summer.
Great idea and lovely presented book for all those that want to discover Britain's best sites which offer their own luxurious take on a 'back to basics' holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool is the word, 2 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Cool Camping: Glamping Getaways (Paperback)
I LOVED this guide, really appreciated the effort put into the research and fine details. The photography is tasteful and inviting, which has amplified my excitement - can't wait to get my glamp on. Thanks to Punk for a cool and evocative read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ok to read, maybe not a reference book, 15 Aug. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Camping: Glamping Getaways (Paperback)
It gave good details and was a good introduction to the sort of sites there are; but, I wouldn't use it as a comprehensive reference to glamping sites. However, that sort of up-to-date info. can be found on the internet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 29 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Camping: Glamping Getaways (Paperback)
Was bought as a present for someone that loves to go glamping, I'm told its a great book and she is very pleased with it. Arrived promptly and on time - thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cool Camping, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Camping: Glamping Getaways (Paperback)
Not what was expected - Thought we would get a more informed guide

Maybe there are not enough sites that comply?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as detailed as I would have liked, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Camping: Glamping Getaways (Paperback)
I expected more details about the sites and also there seems to be many parts of the country left out..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cool Camping: Glamping Getaways, 27 July 2011
This review is from: Cool Camping: Glamping Getaways (Paperback)
More style than substance. Disappointed in the photography which gives no idea of what the glamping site is really like. Felt it was a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cool Camping: Glamping Getaways
Cool Camping: Glamping Getaways by Jonathan Knight et al (Paperback - 25 May 2011)
£9.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews