Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars14
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2011
Fast and efficient delivery. Lots of ideas for different recipes..... they could have given a little more information about the potassium foods which are good for reducing blood pressure, but it really is just a book or recipes.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
I found this book to be very helpful. It is full of easy to understand information on blood pressure and how you can help yourself to keep it at a healthy level.
There are also some excellent recipes although they were a little to fussy for my taste but easy enough to adapt.
Overall I have a much better understanding of my blood pressure now.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2010
Well presented and interesting choice of meals. Some require some skill in the creation, and ingredients are not always within a low-income budget. I feel sure that if these meals were eaten regularly it would improve your health.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2012
book arrived before said date,looked at the recipes tried a couple tasted great easy to prepare and cook the price was good as well ,so well done amazon another good book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
Really pleased with this book.
The recipes I've tried are really tasty and it's given me some good ideas about lowering blood pressure.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2011
I FOUND THIS BOOK TO BE OF INTEREST, AND THE RECIPES ARE EASY TO FOLLOW AND NOT BLAND. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT FOR ANYONE WHO WANTS SOME HEALTHY MEALS, NOT ONLY FOR BLOOD PRESSURE.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Lovely recipes and also full of useful information and advice for general health not just for blood pressure issues. A good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
A fan of Paul Gaylor's cookbooks, the recipes here are so good that I've purchased additional copies as gifts for friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
Informative and helpful for those of us having to cope with high blood pressure. Remains to be seen how effective it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
This is a very useful book for ideas on low salt recipes and has a very good selection of recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)