Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thoroughly enjoyable, 3 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. P. A. Tutt (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Destination Doha - BBC - The World About Us (DVD)
this was bought for my husband who watched the originally on tv as a 13 year old. this was a turning point for him as after watching it all he wanted to do was be a truck driver. 30+ years later he still drives trucks and loved the dvd as it was very nostalgic, he never made it to Doha but has driven all round Europe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted!, 4 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. J. V. Howard (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination Doha - BBC - The World About Us (DVD)
Bought this for my son and he was thrilled with it. Excellent quality and good service from seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Destination Doha - a great trucking DVD, 20 Sep 2010
This review is from: Destination Doha - BBC - The World About Us (DVD)
I saw this on the TV when it was originally shown. This is a great DVD for truckers of a certain age, or for younger ones who want to see how things have changed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good ole' days, 15 May 2010
By 
Mr. Mark J. Wilson "Willy" (Bude,CORNWALL, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Destination Doha - BBC - The World About Us (DVD)
I never did get to do any trips to the middle east, but my dad did a couple of trips to Iran in the mid 70's, an boy did he have some stories to tell.loved the DVD.Highly Recommened this DVD for all the young an up & coming HGV drivers out there,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Those were the days., 30 Dec 2009
By 
Paul Simms (Cardiff UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Destination Doha - BBC - The World About Us (DVD)
This is a fantastic trip down memory lane back to times when we did not worry about Health & Safety and drivers hours but got on with the job!! These guys made their own decisions because their lives depended on it. A great true story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How it used to be..., 10 April 2011
By 
J. Sutherland "jsutherland" (Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Destination Doha - BBC - The World About Us (DVD)
This DVD is really excellent. It was made in the mid 70's I believe. This is how it used to be - the trucking to the middle east. I found it fascinating, especially the second part (It comes with 2 discs). Part 2 is when the section from eastern Europe to their destination in Doha.

I highly recommend it to anyone who would like to see how it was in the boom time of the 70's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great viewing, 16 Jan 2012
This review is from: Destination Doha - BBC - The World About Us (DVD)
great viewing, showing long distance driving of the seventies. a special breed of driver, what a great experience it must have been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination Doha - BBC - The World About Us (DVD)
I bought this for my husband. He loves it and tells everyone about it. He has read it twice already!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ordinary men doing an extraordinary job, 10 Mar 2014
By 
V. G. Evans Galtry (Bridgend U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination Doha - BBC - The World About Us (DVD)
saw this on t.v. (B.B.C 2) when it was first broadcast & was surprised how well it holds up as an adventure story & a period piece ,British cars & trucks & travelling through Communist Eastern Europe ( The easy bit ) then through Turkey & Arabia (the hard bit ) ,I hope more DVD's of the excellent World about us series become available
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Destination Doha, 23 Feb 2014
This review is from: Destination Doha - BBC - The World About Us (DVD)
Used to do it.eastern Europe,Middle East for Brooke's transport our fleet Essex in the 80's
Good times great.
John a driver brooks transport
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Destination Doha -  BBC - The World About Us
17.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews