Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars15
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2010
Really like this little book. If you are just looking for something that helps you identify different breeds it's good. Give a short history of the breeds and a good picture. no info on husbandry etc just what they look like. I keep looking through it!! The sheep and cattle ones are good too. I have them by the bed = but i'm very sad!!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2010
Bought this for my parents whom do a lot of walking and wanted a reference guide on farm animals so bought a selection of these informative little books. They were very pleased, good photos and history on each animal would recommend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
excellent field guide for people who happen to visit a farm or just pass some pigs in the country. The races you are likely to see in britain are shown with good pictures and a small description. It is just a visual guide and does not contain in information about the history of the pigs, their
characteristics, pig breeding/raising, housing, food, fencing how to buy, sell, legal considerations, etc. For that there are other good books available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2010
Bought for my grandson.He already has Know Your Sheep and Know Your Cattle,this was a welcome addition.Interesting bits of knowledge and nice photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
pigtastic! My nine year old really loved it. Lovely pictures and just enough information. Would reccommend to pig lovers everywhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
I great pocket guide for use in the country, or watching piggies on farms.
Have bought other 'Know your .... ' in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Lovely book as a starter, good pictures and descriptions but it is just a spot it book. I have however bought more in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2012
bought for grandson who hopes to go into farming when he leaves school & its great---also bought Cattle & sheep books in series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
Great little book, clear photographs and information on breeds of pigs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Great for holidays
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)