Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good
Pretty detailed and has a lot of info about when Ronaldo was at school and his younger years which i have never read or heard before, great facts about the greatest player in the world and a good read, love this book and would recommend it to football fans, thanks.
Published 12 months ago by Abbie

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very average - not much insight
could've been written by anyone, who collected information from the media, rather than insight from people who would have more knowledge.
Published 18 months ago by chris bradley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ronaldo: The Obsession for Perfection (Paperback)
Pretty detailed and has a lot of info about when Ronaldo was at school and his younger years which i have never read or heard before, great facts about the greatest player in the world and a good read, love this book and would recommend it to football fans, thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent book, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recommend this book anyone interested in football inspirational book it tells you about ronaldo
poor life and his journey to stardom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is Great !!!!, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a 11 year old sports mad boy and I loved this book . This book is a great record of CR7 - who is my favourite player .
I would recommend this book to any sports fan

P.S : remember the name Freddy Gray - I will one day be a great footballer - I all ready play for Chelseas youth team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good insight into CR7, 7 July 2013
By 
Stevo (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for an understanding of how Cristiano Ronaldo became the man that he is. This book reveals his character and the side you don't see on the pitch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book well worth it, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book well worth 99p. Young footballers should deffo
Get this book I don't particularly like Cr 7 but this book changed my perception on him completely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 14 Jun 2014
By 
SG "SG" (Manchester,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ronaldo: The Obsession for Perfection (Paperback)
I bought this book as a gift so I haven't read it. I believe this is a great present for any Ronaldo's fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ronaldo: The Obsession for Perfection (Paperback)
Got this for a 16 yearsold who is an avid fan. Great book he says with interesting facts and information. Quick delivery too. With nice wrapping to protect product. It arrived way before due date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Player. Great Book., 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Detailed account of the life of the best player to partake in the beautiful game. A great read for anyone who has been inspired by this fantastic player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My 11 year old asked for this, 28 Jan 2013
By 
Katie Kelly "blossom" (Belfast, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ronaldo: The Obsession for Perfection (Paperback)
My son is a bit of a non-reader - he can read he just hates to - but he asked me to order this book for him and he has read 3 chapters immediately even though the writing is small. Biographies are obviously a good way to engage reluctant readers if you get them on a subject they like!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top reader, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best CR7 book I have ever read in my life. This inspires me to read more Luca Caioli books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ronaldo: The Obsession for Perfection
Ronaldo: The Obsession for Perfection by Luca Caioli (Paperback - 1 Mar 2012)
Used & New from: £0.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews