Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars25
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2011
Pepe speaks from the heart. The Glove is one of the big characters in the Anfield dressing room and his love for Liverpool and the fans comes through strong in the book. I'd read a lot of extracts in the papers but there is so much more he reveals. I couldn't put it down. I won't spoil it, but there is an hilarious story about one of the fancy dress parties with the boys! Nice foreword from David Villa as well...
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
There are quiet a few obvious reasons Pepe Reina's book should be of an interest to a Liverpool fan, Spain supporter or football afficianodo. Here are another two- its written very well and comes out in a very friendly and sincere way. Obviously a devoted Reds fan would find important insights about the slump in 2009-2010, departure of the likes of Xabi Alonso and th infamous transfer of Fernando Torres and the resurgence under King Kenny. But also, Reina's observations about the game, top Spanish and Liverpool players and his humble and cordial style leave a lasting impression. I couldn't put it down and thoroughly recommend it
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2011
This is one of the best sport autobiographies I have ever read. A definite must read for all Liverpool fans. He expresses his views very well especially the bad times of the previous American owners who didn't care about the club and wanted to just line their very deep pockets.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2011
This is an excellent read, I could not put it down. I would highly recommend it to any Liverpool fan or football fans in general.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
a first class insite into a top professionals life at a top premiership club.keep them coming l.f.c.well worth every penny
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2012
this is a great read, it is informative but also funny in many episodes. the strength of the person in the low times, the appreciation of life and career in football. you will understand his love for the club and why he has remained at LFC. it gives an interesting insight to the person and his family away from the pitch.the positive outlook.highly recommended read from a colourful character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
This is a book that I've been looking forward to for a very long time and it didn't disappoint. Tony Barrett is a passionate red and that comes across in this well written easy to read book. It gives you great insight into Pepe's life and career and is a must read for all passionate reds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Pepe Reina is Liverpool FC's greatest goalkeeper and this autobiography from the Spanish footballer, is funny and insightful.
It's wonderful to learn about Pepe's journey from the Barcelona Academy to the Kop.
Well worth a read for any football fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
Bought this for other half for xmas. He's not much of a reader but he has flown through it. Obviously he is a massive reds fan, but he said that this book is absolutely fantastic. #YNWA
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
great read and book was in very good condition Delivery was very prompt Good all round.A must for Liverpool and Spanish fans to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)